Bright Blue Monday Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
First Time ever baking a cake! Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I have made this 3 times now and have added it to my home recipes! I have my own blue berries and my boys love to pick them knowing its going in Monday cake as they lovingly call it!! Thank you so much for this recipe, in just a short time it has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaBluu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is fabulous!!!!!!! I made just a few changes. I didn't have any vanilla so I used lemon extract. I totally forgot the cinnamon in the topping but I didn't miss it. I used butter in the topping and sprinkled some sliced almonds on top. So good, I want another piece now!!! I'm going to have go pick more blueberries to make another one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
After making blueberry muffins for years, this is much easier and just as yummy! I do add a tsp. of vanilla, as others suggested, I've made it several times and it never lasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I followed the exact recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love! Simple and yummy...even my husband who doesn't like blueberries likes it. I did sub margarine for butter in the topping and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made this and had one piece hot out of the oven. The blueberries smelled so good I couldn't resist. As soon as that piece was gone I went for another! I made it exactly as directed except I used butter instead of oil in the batter and butter instead of margarine in the topping. Usually I add more fruit than called for in recipes but 2 cups was the perfect amount in this case and the amount of topping was generous also. It was soft and very flavorful. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious ...yummy...great for my daughters play group. Perfect just needs a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
So, with all the berries I have, I doubled this using a 9.5 x 13.5. The cup each, doubled amount, seemed too much for the topping; but I'd already started to went with it - except only used 1t cinnamon. 'Still cooling. 'Smells great. So much topping though, you can't tell it's blueberry. Used frozen berries & it was done in an hour. Taste: Good, not very good or better - only because I'm comparing it to Blueberry Buttermilk Coffeecake by BATA, which is awesome. 'Not sure if it's needing some butter (for flavor) or more sugar in the batter. Some of that topping sugar should go in it I think. It's light & good, but kinda eh. 'Doesn't wow ya into getting a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a GREAT recipe! I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9x13 pan and it just barely fit! I added a splash of vanilla to the batter and used half brown and half white sugar for the crumb topping but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This will be my go to recipe for blueberry coffee cake. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States