Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Ok the 3 stars are because they're easy to make. I'm not really crazy about the taste of this candy. If you like chocolate caramel then you may like it... I don't :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM!! This became an office favorite overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The ingredients are cheap and things you probably already have in the pantry. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and Easy to make! I've been giving them as little gifts to my friends. really like them rolled in coconut flakes and chocolate sprinkles. plain granulated sugar is ok but many people like the crushed Nilla wafers. I'm going to try crushed pretzels next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG! i lurv this recipe its almost like thick pudding untill it cools (that scared me cuz i didnt kno it was done) an b4 i even took the "dough" out of the pan my family started to eat it, this might even be good for cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it's like chocolate caramel! It's pretty much fool-proof to make, as long as you keep stirring so it doesn't burn. Next time, I'm going to try freezing the balls and dipping them in melted chocolate! Yum! Make your balls fairly small so they aren't too sticky to eat. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful. Tasted great! Big hit!! Melted quickly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed them and were surprised that we made them. I originally used the Eagle Brand recipe which called for coffee crystals. My husband is not a fan of coffee and we tried these as an alternative. They both ended up being good. We rolled some of them in toffee bits and others in chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was really good and easy, taste kind of like tootsie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My older son actually made these for a class project on South America. Super easy to make (my son is 12 and needed no assistance) and a big hit with his 7 year old brothers. Fun dish to make with them since they can do most of the steps on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States