Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG! i lurv this recipe its almost like thick pudding untill it cools (that scared me cuz i didnt kno it was done) an b4 i even took the "dough" out of the pan my family started to eat it, this might even be good for cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it's like chocolate caramel! It's pretty much fool-proof to make, as long as you keep stirring so it doesn't burn. Next time, I'm going to try freezing the balls and dipping them in melted chocolate! Yum! Make your balls fairly small so they aren't too sticky to eat. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful. Tasted great! Big hit!! Melted quickly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed them and were surprised that we made them. I originally used the Eagle Brand recipe which called for coffee crystals. My husband is not a fan of coffee and we tried these as an alternative. They both ended up being good. We rolled some of them in toffee bits and others in chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was really good and easy, taste kind of like tootsie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My older son actually made these for a class project on South America. Super easy to make (my son is 12 and needed no assistance) and a big hit with his 7 year old brothers. Fun dish to make with them since they can do most of the steps on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was super easy and super delicious! I rolled half of mine in nuts and the other half in chocolate sprinkles. You definitely know when these are done - the mixture firms up pretty quick in the pan. The only thing I'd say is to skip the step of buttering your hands - that made my balls to slick and nothing would stick to the outside of them. The mixture is slightly sticky, but not enough so it sticks to anything, other than some toppings! Delicious! I'd give it 10 stars! I plan on making these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Easy. Simple. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Fast to make and very good to satisfy my chocolate cravings!! Very adaptable on how you cover them. I used shredded coconut on some, powdered sugar..., toffee bits, some with nuts just what ever i had in the cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Mmmm Delicioso! Brought these to my church's adult Christmas party potluck. HUGE hit! I was asked for the recipe by several, and someone brought home the 10 that were leftover. Following other reviewers, I cooked my chocolate (1/3 cocoa, 2/3 NesQuik) til it pulled away from the sides of the pan, and when I lifted the spoon, it stayed clumped rather than runny, about 15 minutes - constantly stirring. Poured into greased brownie pan, stuck in freezer for 30 min, used a melon baller to grab the candy and roll in my hands. They were little balls, about the size of a nickel if it was rounded, since I needed so many. I should have doubled the recipe, stuck about 3 in little candy cups. I decorated by rolling in red and green crystal sugar, and multicolored sprinkles - one of each in the cups would have been cute...As it was, I just arranged randomly in white tupperware to show off the colors. Very sweet candy, delicious, very easy; the kids want me to make more to bring to their Nana's for our Christmas dinner. They were disappointed that there was nothing left to bring home for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States