Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this was good, but time consuming to make.... and my family wasn't crazy enough over it to make again... unless, I was taking it somewhere. My husband just isn't big on chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh these were so good. I made it as written. I didnt have chocolate sprinkles so I rolled them in powdered sugar. A very rich and chocolate-y dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, super easy to make and very versatile. Roll the balls in flaked coconut, crushed roasted pistachios, cocoa powder and brown sugarto get an assorted box of scrumptiousness. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe and very simple to make! I used a small spoon to scoop out before forming the balls, and it yielded less than 20. I decorated mine with: coconut, brown sugar, powdered sugar, sprinkles, and diced walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We made this for Girl Scout Thinking Day, and everyone wanted the recipe. For those who found it sticky: It may need a slightly longer cooking time. By the time I form the balls from the cooled mixture, it is more satiny than sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are fantastic! I cook the batter for a few minutes after it thickens then place it in the refrigerator to make it easier to roll. I have rolled them in chocolate sprinkles, crushed almond, coconut and toffee bits. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these as the recipe directs, but maybe I should have read some of the reviews first. They turned out ok, but not great. If I make them again, I will probably add some Nesquick as some reviews suggested. I only used 3 TB cocoa. I was not sure how long to cook because on medium heat, the mixture started to pull away from the pan after about 3 minutes. I cooked just a minute or two longer because the recipe had said about 10 minutes. I think the length was fine. They were sticky after cooling, but I did not have a problem rolling them. I just think the flavor could have used something, so read the reviews about using nesquick instead of straight cocoa. They were really quick and simple to make though! Great for a quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
easy, fast, and very inexpensive!! definitely cook the entire 10 mins, or it's too soft. i covered mine in either shredded coconut, cocoa, or confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
good recipe, finished product is almost like fudge, and it taste better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Lovely! Kids love these! It could be a tad too sweet/milk-like for the adults! But I liked it all the same! Just remember to sift your cocoa powder and definitely mix pronto so as to avoid clumping of the cocoa powder! If you are upto improvising as against the traditional brigadeiro, I would suggest adding some ground nuts too...but just a little. Also, make them into small balls. As other reviewers suggested, rolling them in nuts/sprinkles/colored sugar/sweetened desiccated coconut are all splendid ideas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States