Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used 4 T of cocoa, 1/2 stick of butter and 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk. I made it according to these directions and was able to make about 30 bite-sized balls. You can roll them in sugar, cinnamon, coconut flakes, chili powder, or whatever other coatings you might like with chocolate. I stored them in an airtight container in the refrigerator. They're delicious and I don't feel bad having one a day. Something sweet to finish with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious! We rolled ours in chocolate sprinkles, rainbow sprinkles and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Nope. I followed this recipe exactly and it absolutely DID NOT come together. I even chilled the concoction in the fridge overnight and, still, it was just goo (firm goo, but goo none-the-less). Maybe I didn't cook it all for long enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
amazing dessert, I recommend using powdered chocolate chips,(food processer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was as easy to make as I ever remembered growing up in Brasil. It tasted excellent as if my grandmother made it. It tasted like my childhood. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
If you are having trouble with stickiness, then just refrigerate them until cool to the touch, and if they are still sticky, then roll them in a coating of cocoa, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oral, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
First off I made its recipe by my self if if I can do it so can you. Follow blandinas instructions simmer on medium heat for 15 to 20 min wait until it is thick. It will start to glob up on the side of the dish that's when you really need to stir or it will burn and become chewy. After that spread out in a pan until it is room temp now tool in toppings I used crushed almonds, powdered sugar, salt, and crushed chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is a great, simple dessert! I really enjoy making them, but my family enjoys, even more, to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I had absolutely no problems when I made these with my preschool class during our study of South America. The kids whisked together the milk and cocoa, then I added the butter and cooked the mixture over medium heat, stirring constantly. It took about 10 minutes for it to get thick and pull away from the bottom of the pot. Then I cooked it for a few more minutes to let the caramel flavor develop. Next I scooped the mixture out into a bowl, spread it out a bit, and put it in the freezer to cool. It took about 30 min. to cool, then we were able to roll the balls. We did not need to coat our hands - it was not overly sticky. The kids got to choose which sprinkles they wanted to roll in. A big hit! ps - we used unsweetened cocoa only - the sweetness was perfect. Can't imagine wanting these any sweeter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I added hot chocolate mix, it was nice and chocolatey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States