Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Delicious and Fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Easy and delicious! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I am from Brazil, but I am currently living in the US. I can give some tips about making a brigadeiro: 1. Condensed milk in the US is a litlle different from the Brazilian version. It is not so sweet as the Brazilian, therefore I would recommend using a chocolate powder like Nesquick. 2. Cook the mixture until it thickens enough to show the pan bottom during stirring. 3. Pour the mixture in a lightly greased dish and let it cool to room temperature. 4. Now you are ready to form the little balls, remember to grease your hands with margarine first! 5. Roll it over sprinkles 6. Place the balls in candy cups (small size)and voilla! Enjoy it! In Brazil every child's birthday includes this wonderful specialty. Children adore brigadeiro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I just prepared this in the mirowave and it worked fine! Just be careful of the bowl size because the heat made the fudge bubble over. Let it cool before rolling because otherwise it is a sticky mess! This is a very delicious recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
This was so simple..just had a question..when trying to roll them into balls i had quite a sticky time with it...mine looked more like fudge drops than balls.....can u help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
Ladies, you are making it all too difficult. Rather than attempting to roll, spoon into tart pans, cool in frig. When ready to serve scoup out with soft spatula onto small plate. I put XXXX sugar on the plate and a wedge or two of fresh Pineapple. This is a WONDERFUL, easy, inexpensive dessert. A very small amount (teaspoon full) goes a long way. Try the tart pans and I think you will be much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
A hit with family and friends everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing Romina !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
*This recipe makes such a delicious and creamy fudge! Very simple...I suggest using a stainless steel pot and make sure to stir frequently! I rolled some into walnuts (the best!), as well as coconut flakes, marshmallows, etc. Very smooth!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
I made these for International Day at my old school. My class was Brazil, and they needed a good dessert to go with all the tasty food. I found this recipe, and cooked it up. It came it very rich and delicious! I am a total chocoholic, so I had to be careful not to eat them all up before I got to class! The only problem I had with these sweets was that, by the end of the day, they had flattened into this sheet of fudge on the pan. The kids still ate, though. They started ripping pieces off! LoL, good recipe, definitely would recommend it to all lovers of chocolate. Very easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States