Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were delicious - followed some other suggestions and used Nesquik and mixed with the cocoa. The only issue I had is that they are extremely sticky to roll even when cold. Any suggestions on that would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
very good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this was good, but time consuming to make.... and my family wasn't crazy enough over it to make again... unless, I was taking it somewhere. My husband just isn't big on chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh these were so good. I made it as written. I didnt have chocolate sprinkles so I rolled them in powdered sugar. A very rich and chocolate-y dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, super easy to make and very versatile. Roll the balls in flaked coconut, crushed roasted pistachios, cocoa powder and brown sugarto get an assorted box of scrumptiousness. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe and very simple to make! I used a small spoon to scoop out before forming the balls, and it yielded less than 20. I decorated mine with: coconut, brown sugar, powdered sugar, sprinkles, and diced walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We made this for Girl Scout Thinking Day, and everyone wanted the recipe. For those who found it sticky: It may need a slightly longer cooking time. By the time I form the balls from the cooled mixture, it is more satiny than sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are fantastic! I cook the batter for a few minutes after it thickens then place it in the refrigerator to make it easier to roll. I have rolled them in chocolate sprinkles, crushed almond, coconut and toffee bits. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these as the recipe directs, but maybe I should have read some of the reviews first. They turned out ok, but not great. If I make them again, I will probably add some Nesquick as some reviews suggested. I only used 3 TB cocoa. I was not sure how long to cook because on medium heat, the mixture started to pull away from the pan after about 3 minutes. I cooked just a minute or two longer because the recipe had said about 10 minutes. I think the length was fine. They were sticky after cooling, but I did not have a problem rolling them. I just think the flavor could have used something, so read the reviews about using nesquick instead of straight cocoa. They were really quick and simple to make though! Great for a quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
easy, fast, and very inexpensive!! definitely cook the entire 10 mins, or it's too soft. i covered mine in either shredded coconut, cocoa, or confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States