Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
The recipe is almost authentic, it's missing the crucial final step: the sprinkles. The original brigadeiro from Brazil is always rolled in chocolate sprinkles. A very good tip to make rolling easier: spread a little bit of butter/margarine on your hands, it will avoid the annoyance of having the dough stick to your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This did not work out for me......sorry....will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very yummy. This is the first time making these little balls of heaven:) I only had powered sugar and colored sprinkles on hand, but I have big plans for these little treats. I plan on rolling in cashews, oreos, and sea salt...not all at once:) I did use on packet of hot chocolate rather then cocoa. I am a little bummed to hear that if they are not kept cool, they will "melt" Doubtful that I will have to worry about that this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were delicious - followed some other suggestions and used Nesquik and mixed with the cocoa. The only issue I had is that they are extremely sticky to roll even when cold. Any suggestions on that would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
very good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this was good, but time consuming to make.... and my family wasn't crazy enough over it to make again... unless, I was taking it somewhere. My husband just isn't big on chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh these were so good. I made it as written. I didnt have chocolate sprinkles so I rolled them in powdered sugar. A very rich and chocolate-y dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Very good, super easy to make and very versatile. Roll the balls in flaked coconut, crushed roasted pistachios, cocoa powder and brown sugarto get an assorted box of scrumptiousness. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe and very simple to make! I used a small spoon to scoop out before forming the balls, and it yielded less than 20. I decorated mine with: coconut, brown sugar, powdered sugar, sprinkles, and diced walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We made this for Girl Scout Thinking Day, and everyone wanted the recipe. For those who found it sticky: It may need a slightly longer cooking time. By the time I form the balls from the cooled mixture, it is more satiny than sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States