Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM!! This became an office favorite overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The ingredients are cheap and things you probably already have in the pantry. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and Easy to make! I've been giving them as little gifts to my friends. really like them rolled in coconut flakes and chocolate sprinkles. plain granulated sugar is ok but many people like the crushed Nilla wafers. I'm going to try crushed pretzels next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG! i lurv this recipe its almost like thick pudding untill it cools (that scared me cuz i didnt kno it was done) an b4 i even took the "dough" out of the pan my family started to eat it, this might even be good for cake filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it's like chocolate caramel! It's pretty much fool-proof to make, as long as you keep stirring so it doesn't burn. Next time, I'm going to try freezing the balls and dipping them in melted chocolate! Yum! Make your balls fairly small so they aren't too sticky to eat. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful. Tasted great! Big hit!! Melted quickly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed them and were surprised that we made them. I originally used the Eagle Brand recipe which called for coffee crystals. My husband is not a fan of coffee and we tried these as an alternative. They both ended up being good. We rolled some of them in toffee bits and others in chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
this was really good and easy, taste kind of like tootsie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
My older son actually made these for a class project on South America. Super easy to make (my son is 12 and needed no assistance) and a big hit with his 7 year old brothers. Fun dish to make with them since they can do most of the steps on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julirob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was super easy and super delicious! I rolled half of mine in nuts and the other half in chocolate sprinkles. You definitely know when these are done - the mixture firms up pretty quick in the pan. The only thing I'd say is to skip the step of buttering your hands - that made my balls to slick and nothing would stick to the outside of them. The mixture is slightly sticky, but not enough so it sticks to anything, other than some toppings! Delicious! I'd give it 10 stars! I plan on making these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States