Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fantastic. I read over 100 reviews and came up with some changes. Instead of 3 tbsp. cocoa I used 1/4 cup Toll House Cocoa, and 1/2 cup sugar free Nestles Quik and Fat free sweetened condensed milk. I also Sifted both the cocoa and Nestles Quik into the sweetened condensed milk and stirred in really good before putting on Medium heat. It was ready right at ten minutes. Refrigerated for one hour and used the melon baller tool to scoop out of bowl. I did remove from pan and put in bowl.I put on some gloves to roll balls and then rolled in crushed slivered almonds. Will diffinitly make again. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Yum!Yum!Yum! My kids said "mom, those fudgy balls are delicious!" Definately read other reviews and follow their tips. I used Nestle baking cocoa powder and they turned out great. Not too chocolatey and not too sweet. My kids liked the balls rolled in crushed graham crackers or powdered sugar best. They decided they did not like the ones rolled in regular sugar because they didn't like the gritty feeling while chewing the sugar. They are going to school for a Valentine's day party so we made them for a trial run. So easy that we will without a doubt be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I found this recipe years ago, but never know it was Brazilian! I like to use them as a truffle filling and coat them in chocolate candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by metread
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very easy and very tasty. It is a bit sticky to eat, but it is still very fresh. I think that refrigerating it will fix that. A nice alternative to truffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
An awesome tip is to replace the 3 tablespoons of cocoa for 8 tablespoons of chopped up dark chocolate. It really improves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Easy to make! The pictures shows brigadeiros covered in coconut, nuts, and sugar. The Brazilian bakeries I have visited consistently coat the chocolate balls in brown chocolate sprinkles. Then, they are served in tiny cupcake paper cups or aluminum foil cups. The recipe came out just like the ones I tried to replicate in Brazil! Only issue I had was rolling the chocolate balls...I could not get the chocolate to cool enough so that I could handle it. I waited 45 minutes with the mixture on a cooling rack. And when that didn't work, I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes. It was very messy and was a messy cleanup, but as good as they tasted I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole9z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Ok the 3 stars are because they're easy to make. I'm not really crazy about the taste of this candy. If you like chocolate caramel then you may like it... I don't :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
YUM!! This became an office favorite overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The ingredients are cheap and things you probably already have in the pantry. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious and Easy to make! I've been giving them as little gifts to my friends. really like them rolled in coconut flakes and chocolate sprinkles. plain granulated sugar is ok but many people like the crushed Nilla wafers. I'm going to try crushed pretzels next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States