Brie's Banana and Honey Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
can someone please tell me how long do these stay good? like when do they go bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried the recipe but I listened to the comment in the revews and it worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Even after adding an ADDITIONAL 1 1/2 cups of flour it was still sticking to EVERYTHING. Finally I ended up just grabbing a spoon and dropping blobs onto a cookie sheet with foil on it.(which of course it stuck to as well) Granted the pups did like them, but too messy to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I found it came out too sticky as well, just added more flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fast and easy. My dog loved them. I also mixed in her joint medicine to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pili

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My dogs LOVE these. Since they aren't smart enough to know if they are special shapes. ...I just pressed dough intocookie sheet, and then at the end...broke Iinto enough pieces to fill a 1 gallon zip loc bag. Dogs are sitting by baggy, hoping for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chardallos
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Blue and princess approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Amazing!!!! My dog and the neighbor's dog loved them!!!!. I agree with the rest though, the dough was really hard to work with. The next time I do this I will only add 1Cup of water. Other than that very good!! My dog loves it when I put peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The dough was a little hard to manage, but we kneaded the dough in small portions while we added flour. We also put the dough in the fridge which also helped. Although the cookies were a little dry the dogs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I'm really sorry, I don't normally rate anything a 1, but this recipe was a disaster. Like jlantz said, the dough NEVER set-nowhere near being able to roll it out. I ended up having to add flour and oatmeal to get even close to to being able to roll, and even then, it stuck terribly to my counter. There was no way to even shape many of the pieces. 2 things kept me from throwing out the entire batch - the dogs enjoyed the flavor (and I have to say it wasn't too bad) and the guilt I would have felt wasting that much flour. I've made many different dog treat recipes over the years, but this is one that I will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Byron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States