Brie's Banana and Honey Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I am the original submitter of this recipe. THE RECIPE WAS SUBMITTED WITH USE ONE CUP OF WATER, ADDING A LITTLE MORE AT A TIME AS NEEDED ~ These dog biscuits require the use of Wheat flour which some dogs are sensitive to, if so its so easy to modify this recipe, simply substitute one cup of wheat flour for 1-1/4 cup of rye or oat flour or ¾ cup, rice, barley or potato flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these today and my puppy loves them! I didn't roll mine out rather I dropped them like bisquits. What a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These were so much fun to make. I made a double batch and bagged them for each of the neighborhood pups for Christmas. I've been asked several times for the recipe so I know they were a hit. My 2 Boston Terriers loved them. I rolled them a bit thinner and used a very small, bone-shaped cutter. Adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is super easy and makes TONS of treats...DOZENS. I used the recipe for neighbor Christmas gifts. The only problem I found was the same as everyone else. I only used half of the water the recipe called for and it was still too wet. But I just kept added flour as I kneaded the dough and they came out perfect. i will definitely use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My dogs LOVE these. Since they aren't smart enough to know if they are special shapes. ...I just pressed dough intocookie sheet, and then at the end...broke Iinto enough pieces to fill a 1 gallon zip loc bag. Dogs are sitting by baggy, hoping for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fast and easy. My dog loved them. I also mixed in her joint medicine to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pili

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Amazing!!!! My dog and the neighbor's dog loved them!!!!. I agree with the rest though, the dough was really hard to work with. The next time I do this I will only add 1Cup of water. Other than that very good!! My dog loves it when I put peanut butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chardallos
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Blue and princess approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oh my gosh, I've never seen my doggies dance and beg sooo much then right after they ate their first cookie from this recipe! These were a huge hit!!!! ---FYI: the dough will be really sticky. Don't stick your hands in it to knead it. I did that and it was a mistake! What you want to do is flour a surface, put the dough on that surface, sprinkle some more flour over the dough, rub some on your hands and then try to knead it or just roll it with a rolling pin. That works much much better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My dogs LOVE them! Easy to make. I even tried one. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States