Brie's Banana and Honey Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The dough was a little hard to manage, but we kneaded the dough in small portions while we added flour. We also put the dough in the fridge which also helped. Although the cookies were a little dry the dogs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I'm really sorry, I don't normally rate anything a 1, but this recipe was a disaster. Like jlantz said, the dough NEVER set-nowhere near being able to roll it out. I ended up having to add flour and oatmeal to get even close to to being able to roll, and even then, it stuck terribly to my counter. There was no way to even shape many of the pieces. 2 things kept me from throwing out the entire batch - the dogs enjoyed the flavor (and I have to say it wasn't too bad) and the guilt I would have felt wasting that much flour. I've made many different dog treat recipes over the years, but this is one that I will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Byron, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My dogs LOVE them! Easy to make. I even tried one. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Lemay Heath
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Oh my gosh, I've never seen my doggies dance and beg sooo much then right after they ate their first cookie from this recipe! These were a huge hit!!!! ---FYI: the dough will be really sticky. Don't stick your hands in it to knead it. I did that and it was a mistake! What you want to do is flour a surface, put the dough on that surface, sprinkle some more flour over the dough, rub some on your hands and then try to knead it or just roll it with a rolling pin. That works much much better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These were so much fun to make. I made a double batch and bagged them for each of the neighborhood pups for Christmas. I've been asked several times for the recipe so I know they were a hit. My 2 Boston Terriers loved them. I rolled them a bit thinner and used a very small, bone-shaped cutter. Adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is super easy and makes TONS of treats...DOZENS. I used the recipe for neighbor Christmas gifts. The only problem I found was the same as everyone else. I only used half of the water the recipe called for and it was still too wet. But I just kept added flour as I kneaded the dough and they came out perfect. i will definitely use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Recipe is great , however would anyone know the storage details on these biscuits? How long I can keep in the fridge/freezer in an air tight container ? I will be making a large batch in advance and wanted to know how long they stay fresh etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
The treats are excellent, and our dog loves them. However, as noted by several reviewers, the amount of liquid appears excessive. I would recommend starting out with one cup of water, then adding more as needed to bring the dough to a consistency for kneading and cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. The dough came out VERY sticky, and after baking and drying the treats, my dog really wasn't too impressed with them. It was a good idea, but a bad recipe. There is a peanut butter/banana treat recipe here that is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My two Jack Russell Terrier boys love this treat recpie !! Good ingredients, too. Will definitely be baking these again in the future. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States