Brie's Banana and Honey Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Well... I am NOT a cook by any means, never even made dough before! My wife asked me to dig my heals in and learn, so I did it and the only thing I would do differently is less water. Other then that, it was really really easy and shortly after the dogs were seating by the counter wondering when they get to taste test em..needless to say they loved them. TY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I tried this today. I used half coconut flour and half buckwheat instead of wheat. The cookies came out nice and the dogs love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Griego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The dough was too sticky to knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My puppies loved these treats. Next time I will start with just one cup of water and add more as needed. I added a little peanut butter to mine and they turned out great. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Edwards Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I added 2 tablespoons of olive oil to the recipe and only used 1 1/2 cups + a little more of water. I would add the water gradually to the mixture after adding all other ingredients. My poochies loved it! Just needs some adjustments. I am a regular baker and know that each recipe can vary. The texture, size and ripeness of the bananas will +/- moisture and this will determine how much water you need to add. Other than that, great recipe!! Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried the recipe but I listened to the comment in the revews and it worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Even after adding an ADDITIONAL 1 1/2 cups of flour it was still sticking to EVERYTHING. Finally I ended up just grabbing a spoon and dropping blobs onto a cookie sheet with foil on it.(which of course it stuck to as well) Granted the pups did like them, but too messy to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I found it came out too sticky as well, just added more flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fast and easy. My dog loved them. I also mixed in her joint medicine to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pili

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My dogs LOVE these. Since they aren't smart enough to know if they are special shapes. ...I just pressed dough intocookie sheet, and then at the end...broke Iinto enough pieces to fill a 1 gallon zip loc bag. Dogs are sitting by baggy, hoping for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States