Brie Pecan Rollups with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I used 1/2 lb. of brie, and I still had some mixture leftover. Two cups of pecans is too much - most of them ended up on the bottom of the skillet turning black. The raspberry sauce on top really made this recipe good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Interesting and fun flavors - a dish for those with a sense of adventure. Definitely use less cheese and green onion than the recipe calls for, or there will be a lot of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Delicious!!! I would use a little bit less brie also. The sauce makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was okay. Not as good as I had expected. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Made this with less cheese and less onions...pan fried for 15 minutes than in 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. It was really great. Dinner guests said they had to have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
My guests were impressed with this dinner entree. Top cut the fat, I used only half the Brie and baked rather than fried these. To get a crispy oven fried version, I simply sprayed them with butter flavored cooking spray (rather than using egg dip) prior to rolling them in GROUND toasted pecans. To cut carbs, I subd spoonful equal for the sugar in the berry sauce and added a touch of lemon juice. YUMMY! Thanks Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
We liked the taste of this alot - but make sure you crush the pecans good, they didn't stay on the chicken well, and make sure you wrap the chicken around the cheese well or it will leak out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was delicious, but even after grinding the nuts in a blender, they still had a hard time staying on/not burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
I gave this five stars; it really was incredible. My dinner guest & my husband absolutely loved it (so did I)! I didn't have pecans so I used ground toasted walnuts. Also, instead of making raspberry sauce from fresh berries I simply warmed some raspberry preserves in a saucepan and added a little extra water along with a spritz of lemon juice to thin it. The end result was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great recipe! I used half the brie, and chilled the chicken after the brie was applied for about 10 min, while I made the rasberry sauce. I used Splenda in place of sugar and added about 1/4 cup of Chambord. Next time I will grind the pecans more and bake the rolls, so I can do other things while they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States