Brie Pecan Rollups with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Did not stick together as I would have liked, but the flavour was great! Excellent recipe for "family meal", but I would not serve for a dinner party (only because they kinda fell apart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was pretty good, I used cherry jam since I didn't have raspberries. Like others, I reduced the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This tasted good, it was a lot of work though. I didn't read the reviews before I made it and wish I would have. I would, as others suggest, cut the cheese in half. Also, my husband suggested I butterfly the chicken next time instead of pounding flat as it didn't roll very well. I had to use several toothpicks for each roll. I also fried until golden brown and then baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Not sure I liked this, though my family liked it okay. Followed the recipe to a "T", but just didn't like the mix of flavors. Since it received such high ratings I may try it again, maybe using another type of cheese, like suggested by another member. I will say the raspberry sauce added to the chicken's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Have yet to try, but certianly will. Am suire will make an impressive company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I had the worst time trying to make this dish. The cheese mixture would not stay rolled in the chicken at first; but after slapping on a layer of pecans it did. The pecans and raspberry sauce worked well together but I just wasn't a huge fan of the overall dish. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I truly loved this reciped. Didn't really make much changes - did add a dash of nutmeg to the brie mixture (which I cut the amt in half that I made, as others recommended, and still threw a little bit away). Also didn't use the egg wash for the pecans - they stuck just fine to the chicken without it, but I baked the chicken instead of frying it (much better for you!!). Made the raspberry sauce using splenda instead of sugar & it was divine, but again, much more than I needed. But then again, my husband & kids did't even use it - so it made a great topping for angel food cake. But both my 11yo girl & 4yo boy gobbled it up & my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I made this first without salt to taste and it was fine, but nothing special. However, I then put salt on the chicken and it was a night and day difference. With the salt this recipe is a keeper. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
WOW this was good. Like a previous reviewer, I used raspberry jam and chambord as the sauce (My store didn't have raspberries today), but I don't think it suffered at all for it. I will definitely be making this again, although I will continue to experiment with different cheeses. I can't wait to serve this for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This will take a lot longer than 30 min to prepare. the raspberry sauce is good. as for the chicken..Lets just say it's too much work for the tase of the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States