Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough so baked at 400 degrees. Served to monthly group and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I always love a new flavor combination, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Used this with my friends and they absolutely loved it and all wanted the recipe. An unusual but fairly sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I wasn't too sure about this recipe, an interesting mixture of items. But boy, do they go well together! Absolutely a wonderful dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was really good. Lots of cheese. I sustituted tomato (pizza) sauce for the cranberry sauce. It still turned out great. I added Chicken BBQ spice to the chicken when I browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was really delicious. My significant other and I cooked it and ate it together for a really fun night -- I don't see this as being a frequently used recipe for us, but it was perfect for this purpose. We sauteed the chicken in olive oil, basil, and rosemary, which I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Wonderful, easy recipe. I pre-bake the pizza crust for 10 min or so before putting the cranberries and other toppings on and have no problem with soggy crust. This will be a "often used" favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I decided to try something new for my girlfriend who is vegetarian. It was a bit gooey at first but the flavor is great! Leftovers warm up terrifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I don't like cranberries in general - nevertheless, this sounded good, so I made - and loved it. I expected this to taste good, but not as good as I found it to be. I made a few modifications that helped with the soggy/gooey problems. I tried cream brie - a bit difficult to 'chop' but can be heated slightly and then spread/mashed in with the cranberries - and to avoid the soggy crust issue, I used whole-berry cranberry sauce, draining the watery liquid off first. A little fresh ground pepper and some red wine vinegar with the chicken added a nice touch to the overall flavor. I will definately be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
With some modifications this is 5 stars, I started with a pre made pizza crust then melted 2 tbsp of butter with 1/4 of a tsp of garlic and spread it on the crust then topped with brie then I used dried cherries, because I live in the Cherry Capital of The World, then the rest of the ingredients. OH MY GOODNESS this is the best pizza I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States