Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I will try again with a higher quality pizza crust (I used a bisquick crust recipe from the box...not so good)and whole berry cranberry sauce. I love the idea of these flavours but I think I needed higher quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I really liked this unusual pizza! Here's what I would do differently next time: 1) I used Trader Joe's wheat pizza dough for the crust. Since it wasn't a "prepared" crust it took way too long to bake at 350 degrees. Next time I would try the oven at 425. 2) I used jack cheese instead of mozzarella because I had it already. I think it's flavor overpowered the brie. I would use mozzarella next time, or maybe just less jack. It seemed like too much cheese anyway. (Is that possible?) 3) Lastly, it calls for 6 oz. of brie and I couldn't taste it. Since brie often comes in an 8 oz. wedge (like the one I used) I would put the whole thing on there. With more brie and less jack, it should taste a little more sophisticated next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Delicious, I followed recommendations to pre-bake crust for 10 minutes, I used a combination of dried cranberries and whole berry cranberry sauce, and I sauteed the chicken in olive oil, rosemary, thyme. Four stars only because I was told it was "too much cranberry", which I am sure was my fault for adding too much with the dried/can combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was really delicious. My significant other and I cooked it and ate it together for a really fun night -- I don't see this as being a frequently used recipe for us, but it was perfect for this purpose. We sauteed the chicken in olive oil, basil, and rosemary, which I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Good recipe Gill. However, I am Sicilian and like it spicy. So I browned bite size pieces of chicken breast in Rosemary & Thyme (4 spice bottle capfulls of each) with a little olive oil and drained. I also used brie on bottom of Boboli crust, then chicken, then dried cranberries, topped with mozz cheese and more dried cranberries. Took to office pot luck and yummers was the opinion. Only one slice remained and yours truly ate it for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was really good. Lots of cheese. I sustituted tomato (pizza) sauce for the cranberry sauce. It still turned out great. I added Chicken BBQ spice to the chicken when I browned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I changed this a bit after reading about the soggy crust. I cooked my chicken with thyme and rosemary. I put that on the crust with dried cranberries, then topped it with slices of brie and the shredded mozz cheese. it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I thought I would give this "romantic" recipe a shot as a special treat to my partner on our first anniversary. Although I followed other suggetsions - prebaking the crust, draining the cranberries, cooking the chicken with pepper & rice wine vinegar - I found the recipe really lacking a punch. I found myself wanting MORE flavor than I got. Perhaps adding A LOT more seasoning to the chicken and cutting back on the mozarella would help. The pizza ended up being a big molten mound of too much cheese and too tart cranberries. I think I'll stick to plain old pepperoni pizza the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OFF2OZ71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was a rich and delicious recipe, but I had a feeling the chicken would need some more oomph. I wouldn't have liked it as much without using rosemary and thyme while browning the meat. I only ate one piece because it was so rich. My husband said that small servings of it would make a great finger food at a cocktail party. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I don't like cranberries in general - nevertheless, this sounded good, so I made - and loved it. I expected this to taste good, but not as good as I found it to be. I made a few modifications that helped with the soggy/gooey problems. I tried cream brie - a bit difficult to 'chop' but can be heated slightly and then spread/mashed in with the cranberries - and to avoid the soggy crust issue, I used whole-berry cranberry sauce, draining the watery liquid off first. A little fresh ground pepper and some red wine vinegar with the chicken added a nice touch to the overall flavor. I will definately be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States