Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Served it last night and my female guests loved it. Very different flavors. Cut down on the mozz. cheese, but other than that, made it just like it says! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
i went through all of the reviews before i made the pizza and picked the recommendations that i thought that would worked. definitely pre-bake the crust for 10 minutes with garlic butter. cook the chicken the way you would like. rosemary makes the pizza smell delicious, but use other spices/herbs if you want. i was prepared to drain the cranberries but i guess i got the jellied sauce so there wasn't anything to drain. but i guess after awhile it becomes more liquidy. anyway. this recipe is just the basics and is open to additions and subtractions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Loved this...didn't sauce it, simply used craisins instead. Cut the chicken up and sauteed in onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, and rosemary. Added toasted sliced almonds on top for crunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe, a real change from your ordinary pizza. I made a couple of changes and it came out beautifully: I spread about 2 tablespoons of very garlicy garlic butter on the crust and baked it about 10 min. right on the oven rack. I sauteed the chicken with 5 or 6 mushrooms, sliced, and rosemary and thyme as suggested by other reviewers. I also added slices of red onion(not sauteed). I baked it on a cookie sheet and it came out perfectly. Next time I would cut down on the cranberry, or not use the 'whole berry sauce' it was a bit too sweet. I would also cut back on the mozza a bit- it masked the flavor of the brie. This pizza is delicious the next day too! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
A bit bland but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe, though I incorporated some suggestions from other reviews. I used the tomato sauce that came with the pizza crust instead of the cranberry sauce, since my husband thought the cranberry sauce sounded "weird." I seasoned the chicken with rosemary and basil. I increased the amount of brie to 7 ounces (that's the size package I had) and decreased the mozarella. I also added sliced mushrooms, since I had some on hand I needed to use. Finally, I baked per the instructions on the pizza crust wrapper - 450 degrees for about 12 minutes. I did not pre-cook the crust and there was no problem with it being soggy. So that must be an issue with the cranberry sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
most delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I thought this was delicious. I made some of the changes others suggested ie. prebaking and brushing the crust with butter and garlic, sauteing chicken with rosemary and thyme. My crust was a little soggy, and the kids hated it-but they are kids what do they know. A definite keeper for a more adult crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This pizza was okay, but not as WOW as I had expected. My husband didn't really like it -- he said it was too wierd of a combo of flavors. I liked it, but thought it was missing something, it was pretty bland. The brie was good on it, I like that concept. But if I were to make it again, I would probably add some roasted garlic to give it a little more pizzaz. It was okay, but not that impressive, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I loved the ingrediets, but it came out too runny. I was really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorey
Living In: Goulds, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States