Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Made this to take to a friend's party. I baked the crusts for about 10-15 minutes before adding the toppings. I brushed them with olive oil and added garlic and rosemary before baking. Both pizzas were gone in about 10 minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great meal. Unique sweet pizza idea. Everybody who tries it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Served it last night and my female guests loved it. Very different flavors. Cut down on the mozz. cheese, but other than that, made it just like it says! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
i went through all of the reviews before i made the pizza and picked the recommendations that i thought that would worked. definitely pre-bake the crust for 10 minutes with garlic butter. cook the chicken the way you would like. rosemary makes the pizza smell delicious, but use other spices/herbs if you want. i was prepared to drain the cranberries but i guess i got the jellied sauce so there wasn't anything to drain. but i guess after awhile it becomes more liquidy. anyway. this recipe is just the basics and is open to additions and subtractions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Loved this...didn't sauce it, simply used craisins instead. Cut the chicken up and sauteed in onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, and rosemary. Added toasted sliced almonds on top for crunch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe, a real change from your ordinary pizza. I made a couple of changes and it came out beautifully: I spread about 2 tablespoons of very garlicy garlic butter on the crust and baked it about 10 min. right on the oven rack. I sauteed the chicken with 5 or 6 mushrooms, sliced, and rosemary and thyme as suggested by other reviewers. I also added slices of red onion(not sauteed). I baked it on a cookie sheet and it came out perfectly. Next time I would cut down on the cranberry, or not use the 'whole berry sauce' it was a bit too sweet. I would also cut back on the mozza a bit- it masked the flavor of the brie. This pizza is delicious the next day too! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
A bit bland but OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe, though I incorporated some suggestions from other reviews. I used the tomato sauce that came with the pizza crust instead of the cranberry sauce, since my husband thought the cranberry sauce sounded "weird." I seasoned the chicken with rosemary and basil. I increased the amount of brie to 7 ounces (that's the size package I had) and decreased the mozarella. I also added sliced mushrooms, since I had some on hand I needed to use. Finally, I baked per the instructions on the pizza crust wrapper - 450 degrees for about 12 minutes. I did not pre-cook the crust and there was no problem with it being soggy. So that must be an issue with the cranberry sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
most delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I thought this was delicious. I made some of the changes others suggested ie. prebaking and brushing the crust with butter and garlic, sauteing chicken with rosemary and thyme. My crust was a little soggy, and the kids hated it-but they are kids what do they know. A definite keeper for a more adult crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States