Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really liked this, probably because I love all the ingredients used. I didn't have cranberry sauce so I just sprinkled some dried cranberries on. I brushed the crust with melted butter and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, prebaked it 10 minutes, put on the rest of my toppings, then baked 10 more minutes. It did taste better to me reheated, and that is when I spread the strawberry jam on my piece. I would make this again for myself, not sure if family will eat it again as they are not fans of brie cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I love this. I used about 3/4 of a small can of sauce and that was plenty. Easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
too sweet! and very messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Britton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
So yummy and quick and easy to make!! Beats plain ole cheese pizza any night! I added dried cranberries to ours because I love cranberries and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Excellent. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
More like 3.5 stars. The ingredients are interesting and the presentation is nice. The pizza tastes good but isn't outstanding. Definitely room for taste experimentation; something is missing but there is a lot of potential. If you use too much cranberry it can be messy. If you use straight pizza dough be sure to heat the crust only in the oven for at least 10 minutes before topping it to avoid a soggy crust. Pizza was great on the next day reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
What a fantastic, unique pizza! I used a Boboli as my crust, and Perdue Shortcut chicken (already cooked) so this couldn't have been an easier meal to prepare. Only addition to the recipe was I brushed olive oil and minced garlic to the crust before adding the remaining ingredients. A pinch of salt & pepper to the chicken and that was all that was needed. I'd imagine you could be quite creative with this, adding sliced red onion, a sprinkle of orange peel. Hubby said it's company worthy - - you know it's a keeper when those words are spoken. Excellent recipe, Gill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It's a winner - a bit apprehensive making this without doctoring up the canned cranberry sauce...you did not have to. I bought a pizza dough ball from Trader Joes and partial baked it (farlic and herb crust) I took it to a party and topped it there...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Made this to take to a friend's party. I baked the crusts for about 10-15 minutes before adding the toppings. I brushed them with olive oil and added garlic and rosemary before baking. Both pizzas were gone in about 10 minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Great meal. Unique sweet pizza idea. Everybody who tries it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States