Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was incredible. I used whole cranberry sauce instead of the jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Sorry to say that the flavor was too sweet for us. I cooked the dough on its own for about 10 minutes, then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked for an additional 12 minutes...still game out gooey/soggy...a pre-cooked crust (like boboli) would probably work best with this pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Instead of a pizza (which was a little hard to handle) I took pizza dough and cut out circles to put into cupcake pan. I cooked them till almost done then added the ingredients. Put them back in oven till dough was done and chesse was melted. Came out excellent! We had individual pizza cups. Easy to handle and bite size. One package of dough made about 20 - 25 cups. Made them for a big dinner as an appetizer and everyone loved them. Also made them with the butter and garlic! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I followed other suggestions and used a garlic butter sauce on the crust and added dried cranberries and sliced red onions. We also ran out of mozzarella and used a artisan blend of Mexican cheeses instead. We liked it so much we're going to buy the same blend to make it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was good, but definitely needs some modifications. I got pizza dough from my local pizza shop, spread it with butter and minced garlic and baked at 500 degrees for about 5-7 minutes to keep it from being soggy (make sure to poke dough with a fork before baking). This is better than buying a store bought prepared crust and easier than making your own. As others said, the chicken definitely needs to be seasoned. I used thyme,pepper and garlic salt. I then baked the pizza at the suggested temp. Mine came out very dense, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was simply amazing and simply easy to cook. Bought a store prepare pizza shell. Used regular for the first time, will use whole wheat next time around. Spread 2 tbs of melted butter with a little garlic powder on the dough. Used whole cranberry sauce. Used lots of brie-didn't even look but much more than 6 oz. To make it even easier, next time I'm going to use the precooked grilled chicken strips. Coated the crust with a little olive oil. Baked at 425 degrees. This is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This tasted great but was very sloppy ~ it just did not turn out for me. I think the cranberry sauce made the dough kinda soggy. I used the dough from Trader Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made as is on a Boboli crust. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I love brie so I figured I'd like this and I did. I don't recommend a Boboli crust though- too "doughy." I think I'll try something more crisp next time. I used whole cranberry sauce and didn't get a soggy dough at all. I also cooked my chicken in olive oil with salt & pepper and garlic. Hubby and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States