Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
With some modifications this is 5 stars, I started with a pre made pizza crust then melted 2 tbsp of butter with 1/4 of a tsp of garlic and spread it on the crust then topped with brie then I used dried cherries, because I live in the Cherry Capital of The World, then the rest of the ingredients. OH MY GOODNESS this is the best pizza I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I don't like cranberries in general - nevertheless, this sounded good, so I made - and loved it. I expected this to taste good, but not as good as I found it to be. I made a few modifications that helped with the soggy/gooey problems. I tried cream brie - a bit difficult to 'chop' but can be heated slightly and then spread/mashed in with the cranberries - and to avoid the soggy crust issue, I used whole-berry cranberry sauce, draining the watery liquid off first. A little fresh ground pepper and some red wine vinegar with the chicken added a nice touch to the overall flavor. I will definately be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Wonderful, easy recipe. I pre-bake the pizza crust for 10 min or so before putting the cranberries and other toppings on and have no problem with soggy crust. This will be a "often used" favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was a rich and delicious recipe, but I had a feeling the chicken would need some more oomph. I wouldn't have liked it as much without using rosemary and thyme while browning the meat. I only ate one piece because it was so rich. My husband said that small servings of it would make a great finger food at a cocktail party. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Good recipe Gill. However, I am Sicilian and like it spicy. So I browned bite size pieces of chicken breast in Rosemary & Thyme (4 spice bottle capfulls of each) with a little olive oil and drained. I also used brie on bottom of Boboli crust, then chicken, then dried cranberries, topped with mozz cheese and more dried cranberries. Took to office pot luck and yummers was the opinion. Only one slice remained and yours truly ate it for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was really easy to make and pretty tasty. The flavor of the brie kind of got lost, I'd probably add more and reduce the amount of cranberry sauce next time, just so it was more noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I decided to try something new for my girlfriend who is vegetarian. It was a bit gooey at first but the flavor is great! Leftovers warm up terrifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
This was an unusual combination of ingredients that turned out good. I had a friend over who also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Very easy to make, however, the Brie gives this dish a "musty" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
A unique and different pizza with a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States