Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was a descent recipe. The first recipe I have used from this site actually. When I was at the store grabbing ingredients there was only one pizza crust left, and it was 10" and thin crust. It wasn't badm, but made for a messier pizza. I wish I would have read the comments first because the pre cooked crust tip would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was awesome! It definitely helped to bake the crust for a few minutes before adding the sauce so it didn't get soggy. I sauteed the chicken with some rosemary and thyme and the flavor was amazing. I thought the proportions of chicken, cheese and sauce were perfect... I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was an ok recipe, not great. I didnt really like the cranberry sauce. Dont use if you dont adore cranberry sauce, and whatever you do, dont pepper the chicken! We ended up orderind Dominos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The cranberry sauce adds a wonderful sweetness to the overall taste of this pizza. I sauteed a few sliced fresh mushrooms with the chicken. Used 8oz of brie, and sprinkled a bit of parmesan over the top. I baked this on a pizza stone and the crust was perfect! I love it and plan to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was really easy to make and pretty tasty. The flavor of the brie kind of got lost, I'd probably add more and reduce the amount of cranberry sauce next time, just so it was more noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I always love a new flavor combination, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
With some modifications this is 5 stars, I started with a pre made pizza crust then melted 2 tbsp of butter with 1/4 of a tsp of garlic and spread it on the crust then topped with brie then I used dried cherries, because I live in the Cherry Capital of The World, then the rest of the ingredients. OH MY GOODNESS this is the best pizza I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Terrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I had really high hopes for this recipe. I just wasn't impressed though. There was nothing actually "wrong" with it, it's just a personal prefrence thing I guess. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I will try again with a higher quality pizza crust (I used a bisquick crust recipe from the box...not so good)and whole berry cranberry sauce. I love the idea of these flavours but I think I needed higher quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I really liked this unusual pizza! Here's what I would do differently next time: 1) I used Trader Joe's wheat pizza dough for the crust. Since it wasn't a "prepared" crust it took way too long to bake at 350 degrees. Next time I would try the oven at 425. 2) I used jack cheese instead of mozzarella because I had it already. I think it's flavor overpowered the brie. I would use mozzarella next time, or maybe just less jack. It seemed like too much cheese anyway. (Is that possible?) 3) Lastly, it calls for 6 oz. of brie and I couldn't taste it. Since brie often comes in an 8 oz. wedge (like the one I used) I would put the whole thing on there. With more brie and less jack, it should taste a little more sophisticated next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States