Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Planning to make this for my bunco group. I will buy a roasted chicken from the deli dept and shred it. Use olive oil instead and I may use the seasoned mozzarella. Looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorretta Stembridge
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I was very interested in trying this recipe but knew from the reviews I'd want to make some modifications. I should have pre-baked the crust and will next time. I also brushed the crust with olive oil and placed on the pan with a bit of cornmeal to keep from sticking. My changes: Since I had the cranberries in the freezer, I made my own whole-berry sauce. I caramelized one onion, sliced thinly in olive oil and added this with some cayenne pepper sprinkled on top. This brought out all the flavors of sweet, savory and spicy and it was WONDERFUL! Pre-bake the crust, try these few add-ons and you're in for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was amazing! I used a 6" pizza and only about 1/3 the amounts of the rest of the ingredients as well. It turned out perfectly, though. A new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Found this right after Canadian Thanksgiving and didn't have any chicken breast or brie, but had plenty of leftover turkey and cranberry sauce, along with some smoked gouda. FANTASTIC RESULTS! I may buy cranberry sauce every so often just for this purpose. Also used a multigrain crust, which gave it a really nice, subtle nutty flavour. Definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Hmmm. This is an interesting concept and I believe that the biggest factor in how it will turn out for you is your choice of ingredients. Seasoning the chicken as you like is important. The quality and amount of cranberry sauce will make a difference. Too much and you have the soggy issue - I cut the amount back by more than half. The strength and flavor of the particular brie you choose will also make a difference. I do think that the addition of some extra ingredients is really helpful. On half the pizza I added toasted slivered almonds (both crunch and flavor) and carmelized onion. I also left off the cranberry sauce on that half, spread a thin layer of Newman's Own Poppyseed dressing on the crust for a 'sauce' and added in craisins to give it the cranberry flavor. Out of the oven I also drizzled a tiny bit of the dressing over the top. The tangy and sweet mix worked well with the brie and the tart cranberry flavor. As I said, it's a great concept but the choice of ingredients and amounts (as in all pizzas) will make this work for your individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good! I cooked the chicken in some salt and herbs de provence and I HIGHLY recommend that step. I also prebaked my pizza stone so that it was nice and hot and used a 400 degree oven. No problems with soggy crust:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wonderful. I just followed one advice I read in one of the reviews and brushed some melted garlic butter on the crust before layering the ingredients on there. gives it that extra yummy flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Purely enjoyed. I did add a little feta cheese and red onion on whole wheat pita... All smiles... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
this was excellent!!!! I cooked the chicken with red onions, thyme and garlic, cooked the crust for about 15 min before topping, only used half the amount of brie it called for, wish I used way more, will do next time, I loved it, the flavors were very complimenting, a defenite keeper for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States