Brie Cranberry and Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was amazing! I used a 6" pizza and only about 1/3 the amounts of the rest of the ingredients as well. It turned out perfectly, though. A new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Found this right after Canadian Thanksgiving and didn't have any chicken breast or brie, but had plenty of leftover turkey and cranberry sauce, along with some smoked gouda. FANTASTIC RESULTS! I may buy cranberry sauce every so often just for this purpose. Also used a multigrain crust, which gave it a really nice, subtle nutty flavour. Definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Hmmm. This is an interesting concept and I believe that the biggest factor in how it will turn out for you is your choice of ingredients. Seasoning the chicken as you like is important. The quality and amount of cranberry sauce will make a difference. Too much and you have the soggy issue - I cut the amount back by more than half. The strength and flavor of the particular brie you choose will also make a difference. I do think that the addition of some extra ingredients is really helpful. On half the pizza I added toasted slivered almonds (both crunch and flavor) and carmelized onion. I also left off the cranberry sauce on that half, spread a thin layer of Newman's Own Poppyseed dressing on the crust for a 'sauce' and added in craisins to give it the cranberry flavor. Out of the oven I also drizzled a tiny bit of the dressing over the top. The tangy and sweet mix worked well with the brie and the tart cranberry flavor. As I said, it's a great concept but the choice of ingredients and amounts (as in all pizzas) will make this work for your individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good! I cooked the chicken in some salt and herbs de provence and I HIGHLY recommend that step. I also prebaked my pizza stone so that it was nice and hot and used a 400 degree oven. No problems with soggy crust:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wonderful. I just followed one advice I read in one of the reviews and brushed some melted garlic butter on the crust before layering the ingredients on there. gives it that extra yummy flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Purely enjoyed. I did add a little feta cheese and red onion on whole wheat pita... All smiles... Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
this was excellent!!!! I cooked the chicken with red onions, thyme and garlic, cooked the crust for about 15 min before topping, only used half the amount of brie it called for, wish I used way more, will do next time, I loved it, the flavors were very complimenting, a defenite keeper for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
not a fan of this one. Ate a piece, sure, won't make again. I love love love Brie, but it overwhelmed this pizza. The slices were heavy, and thick, and the flavors just didn't mesh as I hoped...couldn't even taste the chicken...a waste. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
love this recipe - i add red onion and slices of pear to the chicken and saute together. flavors are delicious! i also pre-cooked the dough for about 5 minutes, so thanks for that tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States