Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by KLight
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have been making a baked brie appetizer for years but when I saw this twist on the old favorite I had to try it. What a brilliant idea to add the preserves to the middle of the cheese! Less mess and a lovely presentation. I have made it exactly as written 3 times already over the holidays this year and it is always a crowd favorite. Only problem is there are NEVER any leftovers! Thank you so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for the first time and it was the biggest hit at the party.... it was gone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy and so good! I used pear instead though, just cut up little pieces (maybe dime sized) of fresh pear and piled it on top of the brie, then covered it in pastry. UHMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fantastic -- was a big hit!!!! Super easy and everyone raved about it! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Just served this at a girl's night dinner party tonight. It was a huge hit. I ran upstairs to visit other guests and came back and it was gone...I only got a small piece. But it was delicious. I used phyllo dough and an entire can of apricot preserves. The preserves helped with the strength of the Brie. I'll be making it again for Christmas. It's officially become by 'go to' potluck dish. The prep time was well under 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Fabulous! I used a large Brie wheel and a can of crescent rolls. Brushed egg whites between pieces to keep them from pulling apart. Used apricot preserves and walnuts....so good, served for app on Thanksgiving and everyone raved. Definately recommend putting cheese in freezer for 30 mins to make cutting easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is excellent! I make it with different fillings. The apricot preserves is great. You can also use caramelized onions with a bit of sage. Another great option is dried tomatoes and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love this!!!! I added toasted almond slivers to the apricot preserve layer .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very good.. easy, tasty and nice for the Fall/Winter holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The 8 ounce wheel of Brie I found was too large for the largest sheets of puff pastry I could find (and I have a lot of nice groceries in a metro area). Since I was concerned about sealing multiple sheets of puff pastry without the cheese running out, I decided to try other reviewers suggestions of crescent roll dough. We loved the taste of the brie and apricot preserves, but weren't fond of the dough which seemed heavy for what was inside. Another time perhaps we'll try doing half wheels of brie since they might fit inside the puff pastry sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States