Brie Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was incredible and so easy - everyone loved it and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was super easy to put together....and came out prettier than on the picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was wonderful. I followed another rater's comment of freezing the cheese before cutting it and that was not successful, I think you have to thaw it for a bit if you choose to freeze it. It was way to hard to cut into. so I put the perserves on top of the brie and continued with the directions. I will definately try in again with the perserves sandwiched but it was great on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EZstuff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Fabulous!! Easy and delicous! Added extra preserves..it was so sweet and wonderful- may guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karis T.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
SOOO good. SOOO easy. The perfect appetizer! I made it with apricot preserves and added shaved almonds both in between the brie slices and on top of the pastry. Everyone at our get together LOVED this! The best part is - it looks as though you spent so much time making it, and it really only takes a few minutes to put everything together!! Thank you for this delicious and sophisticated appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My Guests liked it. I wasn't so keen on it. Most of the Apricot leaked out in the baking process. I'm tempted to try this with roasted garlic puree in the middle next time instead of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is awesome. Everyone always loves it and eats it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was so easy to make, and tasted fantastic!! Like other users I just used the crescent rolls, and it worked great! It was so good, two of us ate the whole thing! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed DeBoer
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Not my favorite appetizer. Slightly blah and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Easy and delicious appetizer. I covered the sliced brie with pineapple/apricot marmalade and toasted almonds. For finishing touch I cut out stars from the corners of the pastry sheet to decorate the top, sprinkled with more toasted almonds and served with Ritz Crackers. I also baked at 400 for 30 minutes and it came out perfectly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States