Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! I tried it with whole wheat flour too. Great! I wish I had known about this a long time ago! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this w/ fresh homemade diced tomatoes and it was AMAZING! In spite of 90+ temps in my house and somehow breaking my pizza stone in the process it was totally worth it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was a good recipe. I'm not o fan of crushed tomatoes. The second time I made it I used tomato sauce (NOT pizza sauce) which I liked so much better. I'm trying to duplicate a simple pizza from a local bakery that closed a few years ago. It is the same, so I will try more recipes. The dough was good but for me it takes too long. Often I decide in the a.m. that I want to make it for last minute impromtu dinner & am forced to use a different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Was looking for a good brick-oven pizza to try in our kamada grill when I found this! My family loved it and agreed was best pizza crust ever. This dough was so EAST to make, I can't beleive I've never tried homemade dough before. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Man, this crust is so great! Followed the crust part of the recipe exactly. Except that it ended up rising around 24 hours, but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This Recipe Is Realy Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I like my pizza dough from the bread maker WAY better! Less work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My crust turned out thin, crisp on the outside, chewy inside--perfect! I love that it rises in the fridge and doesn't require kneading. Best recipe I've found on this site or elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Though this pizza was made in my wood fired oven. Following the directions below makes an excellent pizza indoors. Just be sure and get your oven and stone pre-heated. I pre-heat indoors for at least 50 mins. This is a very nice recipe. I made changes to sauce. I also use a dough recipe I like that has an overnight ferment for added flavor. Added garlic minced to the sauce with San Marzano tomatoes and baked in my wood fired oven. If you have trouble handling pizza dough directly on a peel. Just use parchment paper under your pizza. Top it and slide it into the oven from the back of a pizza paddle or a cookie sheet if you don't have a paddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought it was odd that it said to refridgerate and nothing about setting it out to rise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo_lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States