Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was excellent. I had small flounder filets so I put one layer on the pan, topped it witht he stuffing, and put another layer of flounder on top. otherwise exact same instructions.. it was outstanding ! Thank you Brian !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe was very easy, and it had an awesome flavor. I did make some adjustments. I used fillets instead of the whole flounder. I also left out the onion, simply because I do not like onions. I also made a cheese sauce to go on this, it was really good. My husband had some with and without the sauce, and we both agree the sauce made what was delicious even better. I would recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Looks very impressive with an entire flounder-- although better instructions on deboning and prep would be appreciated. We ended up cutting off the head and butterflying it but leaving the bones in and eating with caution. I didn't have celery, and I wish I'd gone to get it at the store before cooking-- the stuffing definitely needs the crunch of the celery. Also added chopped parsley after baking for color and presentation. Go easy on the seasonings- the stuffing can get pretty salty with all of the spices in the stuffing and canned shrimp and crab. Keeps great in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
YUM! I used frozen filets and no butter in this dish. I sprayed the pan with PAM and sprayed the top of the fish so it wouldn't dry out. I sauteed the onions and celery and added them to the stuffing along with some onion and garlic powder. I also used the Old Bay, Cajun Seasoning and some cayenne on the fish. Really, really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Absolutely the best tasting stuffed flounder I have ever enjoyed!! Easy to prepare & everyone loved it. Thank you. Happy Eating !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. I did omit most of the butter. I did use 2 TBS for cooking the onion and celery, and used equal parts of chicken broth and reserved liquid to moisten the broth. The Old Bay seasoning was just the right flavor to finish this wonderful dish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I leave out the shrimp because my fiance hates shrimp and added some Worcestershire because I like it... Tasted amazing. Pretty easy to make too but I ended up with way too much stuffing. Maybe my fish was too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe. I love the celery crunch in this recipe!I made it and put it on top of tilapia instead of flounder (because tilapia is thin and it was hard to stuff) I had a lot left over so I made small cakes out of them, and put them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350 and presto- instant seafood cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This recipe is very good! I made a couple of alters. Instead of using celery I used green peppers, and substituded the stuffing for plain bread crumbs.This was my first time making stuffed fish. Next time I will try stuffed shrimp This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddafly princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
OMG this is AMAZING!!! And easy. Didn't have celery (and don't like it) so used a little celery seed which added just enough for flavor. Added 1 1/2 teaspoons old bay into stuffing mix. Used imitation crab and chopped up that and some large shrimp rather than using the canned products, added water to right consistency since I didn't have the "juices". Used about half as much butter. Used flounder fillets. Put a large handful of stuffing on one side and folded the other half over. Basted with butter and sprinkled liberally with old bay and cajun seasoning. Looked awesome. Added a sauce of 1/2 C mayo, 1 T lemon juice, 1 t milk, 1 t Old Bay. Made a pool around the fish and drizzled over. For a fairly simple meal, it looked and tasted out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States