Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Delicious! I topped mine with a lobster cream sauce, mmm mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
WOW! I loved this recipe! I used talapia instead of flounder (we live in Texas where flounder isn't readily available). I also minimized the butter. I used just one talapia filet and topped it with the stuffing. Dredge talapia filet in bread crumbs (I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs) Lay filets down in a buttered (greased) 13 x 9 pan (I had a glass pan) Spoon the stuffing on top and flatten with the spoon (to make room for MORE stuffing!) Bake at 350 for 25 minutes. As for the stuffing, I sauted (sp?) the celery and onion in a bit of olive oil -- again, to minimize the butter. That mixture, plus the juices from the canned shrimp and crab was plenty to soak the stuffing mix. All in all, this recipe was GREAT! Hubby loved it! The stuffing was amazing -- the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe was great! I loved it. Used a flounder fillet instead of a whole flounder and rolled it up with the stuffing in the middle. I halved the recipe for 1 fillet and had a lot left over, so I made it again with Tilapia the next night and I didn't like the Tilapia as much. Definitley recommend the flounder though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fox!nSox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My fam. loved it! Even my picky 4 year old. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
WONDERFUL! Made the following changes & it still turned out great. used celery salt used orange roughy, layered used canned crab, non-lump used herb seasoned stuffing, mixed with chicken broth did not use shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
OMG this is AMAZING!!! And easy. Didn't have celery (and don't like it) so used a little celery seed which added just enough for flavor. Added 1 1/2 teaspoons old bay into stuffing mix. Used imitation crab and chopped up that and some large shrimp rather than using the canned products, added water to right consistency since I didn't have the "juices". Used about half as much butter. Used flounder fillets. Put a large handful of stuffing on one side and folded the other half over. Basted with butter and sprinkled liberally with old bay and cajun seasoning. Looked awesome. Added a sauce of 1/2 C mayo, 1 T lemon juice, 1 t milk, 1 t Old Bay. Made a pool around the fish and drizzled over. For a fairly simple meal, it looked and tasted out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This recipe is very good! I made a couple of alters. Instead of using celery I used green peppers, and substituded the stuffing for plain bread crumbs.This was my first time making stuffed fish. Next time I will try stuffed shrimp This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddafly princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe. I love the celery crunch in this recipe!I made it and put it on top of tilapia instead of flounder (because tilapia is thin and it was hard to stuff) I had a lot left over so I made small cakes out of them, and put them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350 and presto- instant seafood cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I leave out the shrimp because my fiance hates shrimp and added some Worcestershire because I like it... Tasted amazing. Pretty easy to make too but I ended up with way too much stuffing. Maybe my fish was too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Excellent recipe. I did omit most of the butter. I did use 2 TBS for cooking the onion and celery, and used equal parts of chicken broth and reserved liquid to moisten the broth. The Old Bay seasoning was just the right flavor to finish this wonderful dish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States