Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
For someone who really doesn't like fish at all I thought this was pretty good. My husband who likes fish thought it was great. I didn't use the shrimp juice though as i didn't want it to taste anymore "fishy" than it had too. The stuffing was the best part but also went well with the fish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent! Used fresh fish fillets from Mexico (similar to flounder but the fish guy didn't know the English name for it). Used herb flavored stuffing since my daughter is pescatarian (fish eating vegetarian). We loved it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great recipe, I actually was not a huge flounder fan. Now this is one of my favorite dishes. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
BEST!!! 18 years of marriage....FIRST time my husband has ever raved over something I made. He was IN-LOVE!! I didn't have celery so I chopped up mushroom to put in it. We butterflied our fillets and stuffed them. I added the cajun and old bay spice to the stuffing and also to the top of the fish. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was the BEST recipie, very easy, and very tasteful. It is a wonderful presentation as well. We made exactly to recipie and we will make this again and again when we get a craving for flounder or catch flounder at the coast here. Thanks for a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good!!! It took me 45 min's to cook! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Awesome! I made this recipe with only crab, as I was doing stuffed shrimp. It was a huge hit in my house! I will say, though, that if you use regular stuffing, as opposed to reduced-sodium stuffing, you should definitely also use unsalted butter. I used regular stuffing and salted butter, and while the flavor was amazing, it was a saltier than I would have preferred. I think that next time that I make this (which is probably going to be tonight, once I get home from work, because I polished off the remaining stuffing this morning), at least one of the two sticks of butter I use will be unsalted. At some point, I will also add scallops to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilianic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used all crab and no shrimp; crab from the seafood section of the grocery store that is in a plastic container as the canned taste like the can to me. We enjoyed this very much but next time will add some cayenne and Blackening seasoning to the butter, celery, and onions along with a couple tablespoons of white wine before mixing into the stuffing. Also, did not have whole fish rather had tilapia so just put the stuffing between two nice size pieces of the tilapia. Will certainly make again but will add my kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Remarkable! I followed the recipe except I didn't have celery on hand nor shrimp or the seasonings (ie. old bay, cajun). I used a small amount of chicken broth in my chicken flavored cornbread stuffing since I didn't have the canned shrimp. I used flounder fillets spread the stuffing on top and rolled them and pinned them with a toothpick. Removed the toothpick before serving (they stayed together). Served with lots of fresh squeezed lime juice on top and a side of steamed Asparagus. Delicious! Thanks Brian for a great recipe. It felt like we were dining at an expensive restaurant, but only paid $12 for the entire meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I keep this at the house and use it frequently. We fish right on the intercoastal canal and the gulf, so we bring home flounder pretty often. Sometimes we clean it so that it comes out like a "sock" and can be literally stuffed, sometimes we clean it in filets. If you can stuff it, its' better! Make sure your stuffing is hot before you put it in the fish, or the fish will cook ahead of the stuffing. All in all a great recipe, and I daresay that just about all of us make modifications to recipes that we think look good! good job Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States