Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This recipe is EXCELLENT!! I made this last nite for 'Lent', because my family is "Fire-hall 'Fish sandwiched' Out", and this was not only easy to make, but VERY delicious!!! Instead of the 'whole flounder', I used Cod fillets, and rolled the stuffing into them!! Wonderful!! It Definitely will be a 'regular' here during Lent!! Thanks Brian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Best recipie that I've tried and is very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. Although I used tilapia instead of flounder I love the way the stuffing turned out. I added just a little fresh grated parmesan to the stuffing but overall the taste was delicious! I will definitely make this recipe again and probably use the stuffing for stuffed mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was very good. I used flounder fillets and folded them in half. Drizzled olive oil on the outside so fish would not dry out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Looks very impressive with an entire flounder-- although better instructions on deboning and prep would be appreciated. We ended up cutting off the head and butterflying it but leaving the bones in and eating with caution. I didn't have celery, and I wish I'd gone to get it at the store before cooking-- the stuffing definitely needs the crunch of the celery. Also added chopped parsley after baking for color and presentation. Go easy on the seasonings- the stuffing can get pretty salty with all of the spices in the stuffing and canned shrimp and crab. Keeps great in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe was very easy, and it had an awesome flavor. I did make some adjustments. I used fillets instead of the whole flounder. I also left out the onion, simply because I do not like onions. I also made a cheese sauce to go on this, it was really good. My husband had some with and without the sauce, and we both agree the sauce made what was delicious even better. I would recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was excellent. I had small flounder filets so I put one layer on the pan, topped it witht he stuffing, and put another layer of flounder on top. otherwise exact same instructions.. it was outstanding ! Thank you Brian !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Absolutely the best tasting stuffed flounder I have ever enjoyed!! Easy to prepare & everyone loved it. Thank you. Happy Eating !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
YUM! I used frozen filets and no butter in this dish. I sprayed the pan with PAM and sprayed the top of the fish so it wouldn't dry out. I sauteed the onions and celery and added them to the stuffing along with some onion and garlic powder. I also used the Old Bay, Cajun Seasoning and some cayenne on the fish. Really, really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States