Brian's Easy Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was delicious! I used the suggestions of others and used talapia. The first time I used two small fillets and put the stuffing between. The second time I did a "semi-stuffed fish", I put two scoops of stuffing directly on the buttered pan and laid one filet on the top of it and followed the rest of the directions. It still was scrumptious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My family didn't care for this - had to order pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
For someone who really doesn't like fish at all I thought this was pretty good. My husband who likes fish thought it was great. I didn't use the shrimp juice though as i didn't want it to taste anymore "fishy" than it had too. The stuffing was the best part but also went well with the fish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent! Used fresh fish fillets from Mexico (similar to flounder but the fish guy didn't know the English name for it). Used herb flavored stuffing since my daughter is pescatarian (fish eating vegetarian). We loved it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great recipe, I actually was not a huge flounder fan. Now this is one of my favorite dishes. Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
BEST!!! 18 years of marriage....FIRST time my husband has ever raved over something I made. He was IN-LOVE!! I didn't have celery so I chopped up mushroom to put in it. We butterflied our fillets and stuffed them. I added the cajun and old bay spice to the stuffing and also to the top of the fish. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was the BEST recipie, very easy, and very tasteful. It is a wonderful presentation as well. We made exactly to recipie and we will make this again and again when we get a craving for flounder or catch flounder at the coast here. Thanks for a great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good!!! It took me 45 min's to cook! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Awesome! I made this recipe with only crab, as I was doing stuffed shrimp. It was a huge hit in my house! I will say, though, that if you use regular stuffing, as opposed to reduced-sodium stuffing, you should definitely also use unsalted butter. I used regular stuffing and salted butter, and while the flavor was amazing, it was a saltier than I would have preferred. I think that next time that I make this (which is probably going to be tonight, once I get home from work, because I polished off the remaining stuffing this morning), at least one of the two sticks of butter I use will be unsalted. At some point, I will also add scallops to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilianic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I used all crab and no shrimp; crab from the seafood section of the grocery store that is in a plastic container as the canned taste like the can to me. We enjoyed this very much but next time will add some cayenne and Blackening seasoning to the butter, celery, and onions along with a couple tablespoons of white wine before mixing into the stuffing. Also, did not have whole fish rather had tilapia so just put the stuffing between two nice size pieces of the tilapia. Will certainly make again but will add my kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States