Briam (Greek Mixed Vegetables in Tomato Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! If you are using 1/2 cup olive oil, you don't need to add water, just cover the pan with aluminum foil. It should be done in about 1 hour or less at 400F. Serve with freshly baked bread! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I was looking for a Greek sauce to go over baked meatballs that had feta and dill in them, so I adapted this and it was delicious! I only had fresh mint handy (snipped it off the new plant on my windowsill) so used a lesser amount of dried other herbs. Accidentally forgot the garlic and parsley, but dried parsley doesn't have a lot of flavor anyway. I only used 1 Tbsp capers, and used 2 cups of canned tomato sauce instead of the fresh tomatoes to make it quicker. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Excellent! Great way to use up zucchini and eggplant at the end of the growing season. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Served it for my husband and a friend tonight and went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved this dish. Great flavor change and quick way to use up veggies. I added red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was the first time I have cooked using eggplant or okra and we all enjoyed this dish. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
very yummy. Add-libbed with no zucchini, mint or capers. short on time, so microwaved till mostly done and finished in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious and healthy veggie dish! I didn't have most of the vegetables so I used broccoli, brussels and red pepper with the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Loved this! So amazed how much flavor it had. I switched the olive oil for broth and customized the veggies to our taste. After 3 tries we like it best baked uncovered for the last 15 mins to thicken the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Really great recipe. The subtle mint taste makes it different from other similar recipes. I didn't have okra and replace them with regular yellow beans. Perfect recipe to prepare when the veggies and the herbs are fresh. I froze a part of it to enjoy later in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States