Brennan's Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Nice and simple with good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wonderful easy delicious rustic bread. Crunchy crust and nice dense texture inside. Perfect for eating with a meal. The changes I made were adding 1/3 cup oatmeal to mixture and I baked it only 30 minutes and it was perfect. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I wish I didn't listen to all the reviews and had instead baked it for the full 40 minutes. I baked it for 30 and it was still doughy inside. Next time I will follow the original recipe. For the record, I used soy milk, as I always do in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this bread because I didn't have buttermilk--this recipe called for milk with vinegar !I followed the directions , but I added a bit of green food coloring (for St. Patrick's Day). Everyone raved about the texture of the bread. It was delicious with fresh butter. I'm making another loaf today and I'll also baste it with melted butter and sprinkle some sesame seeds on top or maybe poppy seeds. Great bread---a little messy to make, but it's worth the time and effort ! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I followed the recipe and added a handful of dried blueberries - I baked for 30 minutes based on previous reviews. Delicious. Other reviews said to not use a floured surface for kneading, but I did b/c the dough was so wet - next time I will still use a floured surface but use less flour for a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Incredibly easy. Once you read the reviews you realize the dough is suppose to be sticky and the cook time should be somewhere between 25-30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
i found out i didn't care for it personally. But it really is a pretty bread and tastes exactly like i tried at a very nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! Easy and just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is excellent! I liked it better with less sugar and more salt though. Also tried to waffle it, and it came out great. Very simple recipe, recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofi K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was ok. Maybe it's supposed to taste bland, but I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States