Brennan's Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Fool proof,,so easy yet taste like you baked all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe - so yummy!! I didn't change a thing! My husband and sons loved it and asked for it again the next day. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very easy and delicious. Like all the reviews I read, 30 minutes worked better than 45. I used a cup of buttermilk instead of the milk/vinegar concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So yummy! I will make this often. I only baked it for 30 minutes and had to add a little extra flour because the original dough was really wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My husband and I love this bread. I originally made it because I needed a bread for dinner and didn't have time for one to rise. The sticky dough is exactly how a real soda bread should be. I've made the milk/vinegar mixture only add up to 1 cup, and then added 2 TBSP melted butter. Also, if I double it I usually add just a little more salt and sugar. Fabulous recipe though, I always get compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penguini
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was my first experiment with soda bread. It came out delicious! I made it to go with the Potato soup! (Ultimate potato soup by THUMPER74137) A chorus of Mmm's were the only sound at dinner that night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguini

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Every time I make this I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this bread today, It was really good. I did follow the advice of another review post with only baking for 30 min. I'm eating some while I'm writing this :). I think I might like it either a bit more sweet or a bit on the salty side. Maybe add some fruit. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
We liked this a lot. Good simple bread. It's easier to just throw it into a bread pan and bake instead of shaping it into a loaf. It's really wet and hard to shape. (I've tried it both ways)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is so quick and easy. I made a loaf for St. Patrick's Day supper, and two days later my 11 year-old son made another loaf. It's that simple. I used buttermilk in place of the milk and vinegar since I had some I needed to use up. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States