Brennan's Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good and simple Irish soda bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was my first time making Irish soda bread an let me tell you iv been Missing out! Delicious!!! I was expecting it to Taste like a biscuit...lol It's actually nothing like it...a beautiful crust an a soft an oh so fluffy in the center I will make this Bread often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this bread for the for the first time tonight and I will definately make it again. It is very delicious and easy to make. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
SOOO EASY!! I have never made such a great loaf of bread in less than 10 min!!! The kids gobbled it up and it has become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very tasty and easy recipe! I liked that it used a few simple ingredients. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great Bread! I originally made if for St Patrick's Day and now I make it all of the time because it is so easy! Only about 10 minutes of prep and you have fresh bread for dinner. I changed the cooking time to only 40 minutes and it is perfect. I also do 1 cup whole wheat flour to make it a little healthier. FYI, it is also a very wet dough but that is what makes it so moist. Great for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Perfect, simple bread recipe. I always make this with corned beef and cabbage - everyone loves it. I normally change something in a recipe, but not this one - perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent. Didn't do anything different and it was wonderful. Mixing it up, I thought, "This is going to be a giant [American style] biscuit. Not so, it was a wonderful bread. My only lesson learned was that I didn't cut my X deep enough. But the loaf in the oven now is just right. Can't wait until supper! Thank you for this great, authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this for the first time for St. Patrick's Day. It was pretty easy to make and everyone, including myself loved it! Will make again for stews/soupts, etc.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very nice soda bread. I did use buttermilk instead of the milk vinegar combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States