Brenda's Strawberry Slush Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very very good and generally a crowd pleaser on a hot day. There's a bit of prep and fuss but worth it. I think it's a bit too sweet for me and ending up cutting it with plain club soda instead of the lime soda. I'll make it again tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very nice, refreshing punch! I used fresh strawberries, I cut the sugar in half and did not miss the cup and a half that I left out. Otherwise I followed the recipe and froze some without the rum and some with, so that all my guests could try this delicious drink. It was a big hit at the Easter table this year. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Brenda - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I mainly make this without the rum for my kids and they love it! I add rum for my husband and I and love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this for a neighborhood cookout & it went faster than the hamburgers & hotdogs! Even my husband has been asking for another batch of it! I used a whole 1/5 of rum plus a couple of inches of vodka & it still froze nicely and wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very refreshing and fun! I halved the recipe and it still made a lot! I too used seltzer instead of the soda and it was plenty sweet enough! I would think this would make such a lovely punch for a shower or "girl's" party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
it made a huge amount and it could probably be a little stronger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! Made with out alcohol, but that would have made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love this! This gets requested at every picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe, as shown, for a girl's weekend away. We added a little more rum than called for, one fifth, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. It was fabulous! The consistency was great and it felt like we were on a tropical island! Serve it over Seltzer, not soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I love this. I made it the way the recipes calls for, and I also did it this way mango juice instead of pineapple 3 packages of strawberries and only pureed 1 package (i wanted chunks of strawberries) 1 can of orange juice concentrate 1 cup of sugar about 4 cups of water. i left the rum out so my daughter can have some. Sooo Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjustorres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States