Brenda's Pepperoni Chicken Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is extremely easy, quick to prepare, very little cleanup and tasty as can be. I used garlic/herb feta as that's all I had on hand. Be sure to use a non-stick pan for browning. I use organic chicken only. Delicious. One could probably sub chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it! It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
wonderful recipe, family loved it. Be careful to not over cook dish, chicken will get dry. The sauce was amazing over noodles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These were way good! I made them tonight for the first time, and had company over. Everyone loved it and I didn't change a thing. Only thing I might do next time is use two pieces of cheese in the rolls, and maybe mix in some shredded cheese in the sauce, as everyone said they wish it had more cheese since it all melted out into the sauce. Otherwise, it was amazing! Will definitely be adding this to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
We Loved this! I did do it alittle different. I didnot roll them. Something came up the last night when i was going to make these so i chopped all of the pepperoni and fried the oil out and removed from pan. then i cut the chicken into 1 inch cubes seasoned as directed and browned in the pepperoni oil. mixed the chicken, sauce and pepperoni in an aluminum tray and topped with cheese baked for 35 mins on 350. So basically I only didnt roll them up. Everyone loved this and my 7 yr old even took the leftovers for lunch today. Thanks for the great recipe. I will be making it again and next time I will roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
LOVED THESE! The only thing I think I'll do differently is next time I won't salt the chicken, as I think the salt from the pepperoni will be plenty. Other than that this is a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was good. All my cheese leaked out and I cut it thick to try to avoid that. Good but not a go to meal. Takes time to get it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe is good, but you can make this dish a different way to achieve the same taste without dirtying as many pots, pans and utensils. That being said, I found this lacked the 'homemade' flavour. Perhaps it is the brand of spaghetti sauce I bought- I bought the kind in the can, not the jar. I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion salt, a tablespoon of canned green chiles and a generous splash of balsamic vinegar to the canned sauce to perk it up a bit. I had to pound my chicken breasts (3) with my hands since I don't have a mallet- A sight to see, lol. I lightly seasoned them with same seasonings. I didn't have much pepperoni to use, so I did my best to evenly distribute it throughout the dish. I used the suggestion of skewering the bundles with raw spaghetti instead of toothpicks- Worked great! I opted to top the casserole with lots of cheddar cheese about 5 minutes before the dish was done. Lots of clean up. You can simplify the dish easily if you're not looking at presentation and want a less processed taste by making your favourite tomato sauce and dicing the chicken along with the pepperoni. We served this atop some spaghettini and "Pepperoni Drop Biscuits" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States