Brenda's Apple and Pomegranate Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
It was a huge hit. I didn't use pomegranate seeds though, i just put in pomegranate. As well as added a second crust. It turned out great! i liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this twice now. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was really good. I used a bit more oats for the topping, and also added a little more pomegranate. I don't really understand the issues others have had with hard pomegranate seeds. I eat raw seeds frequently as a snack, and have never experienced this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Deep Creek Lake, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was a very good recipe, great with a small crunch from the pomegranate and super combination! Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. The second time, I had learned that melted butter will not yield a crumbly mixture. I revised the ingredients to read 1 stick (1/2 cup)unsalted butter softened to room temperature; 2 hours or so from refrigerator to usage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was easy and great. I tweaked the recipe with lemon juice, pomegranate molasses, caramel, sweet apples, tart apples, extra pomegranate, and substituted Pumpkin Pie Spice, and brought it to a BBQ potluck. This dessert vanished while others lingered and endured the leftover walk-of-shame back home. I'm only giving the recipe four, rather than five, stars because it should include all of these ingredient options, as suggested by others, as part of the basic recipe. I would also double the topping going forward, another previous suggestion. This is DEFINITELY going to be on this year's Thanksgiving menu, and next's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tally98626
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good, but too much nutmeg (and I do like nutmeg). I used a whole pomagranet and granny smith apples with some lemon juice mixed in for added tartness. Will make again but much lighter on the nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is a wonderful dessert. I almost never comment on recipes, and I rarely make them multiple times; but I've now made this one two weeks in a row, and love it. Definitely serve it warm, not room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe was ok. I found that it had a little too much cinnamon. However, I found that it had good favor with the pomegranate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with the family, with one, tiny exception. The pomegranate seeds were the only complaint. I could handle it, but others in the family did not enjoy the seeds (even though they had been softened by cooking) being stuck in their teeth. Next time, I'll juice the seeds and add that to the apples. Other than that, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States