BREAKSTONE'S Triple Chocolate Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very moist and decadent!. I used sugar free pudding to lighten it up even further. Everyone loved this and I like how easy it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by amberwrites
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This cake could taste like poo for all I care! It is SOOO beautiful! Luckily it doesn't taste like poo...it actually tastes as good as it looks! My search for a MOIST, DECADENT, SIMPLE chocolate cake is forever OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is a nice, easy go to recipe. It was a quick make and tasted good even without the glaze. Served this to my dad on Father's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was looking for the best chocolate cake recipe and I found it!! I made it this weekend and took it to a "Graduation"/Father's Day party- they loved it! I wouldn't change a thing--it is delish!! ...and most of all, it is so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Can't wait till I make the next one--will use the 'strong coffee'instead of water as suggested by one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good. I wouldn't change a thing. It is delicious. Everyone loved it at my Bunco group. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leftystephy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was ok. It was way too rich for me, but my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Awesome recipe! Makes a delicious moist dense chocolate cake. For speed, I just made a quick dark chocolate glaze and drizzled while warm. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I am making my fourth cake in three weeks. Took a giant leap and made it for the first time as a sympathy cake, the family raved. I have yet to include the fruit, too expensive this time of year. The chocolate alone does the trick. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This cake is wonderful. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I used chocolate fudge cake mix because that is what I had on hand and I added a touch of cocoa powder to the batter. The ganache topping is fantastic. I ended up making the cake as 12 mini bundts instead of a giant bundt and serving individual cakelettes with fresh raspberries. It would also go nicely with strawberries, sorbet, or by itself. The raspberries or fruit aren't strictly necessary but if you get them, the raspberry flavor really goes wonderfully with the cake. The cake was extremely moist. If you refrigerate (directions suggest that you do that, presumably because of the topping) let the cakes return to room temperature before serving so that the icing becomes soft. It tastes good cold too, but it is more like chocolate candy when taken straight out of the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Was super moist dense cake. Got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States