BREAKSTONE'S Triple Chocolate Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Made for a good friends birthday. So good. Defintely add some sugar to the whipped cream. I did it twice, the second time I added powdered sugar as it was too bitter otherwise. Everyone agreed that they liked it with the powdered sugar best. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this cake and I did change the recipe a little. I didn't use the chocolate cake mix, but instead I used a butter recipe cake mix, 1 stick of butter, and cheese cake pudding mix. The cake came out very moist and good. I can only assume that the chocolate cake would be just has moist. The only reason I didn't make the cake according to the recipe was because my hubby doesn't like chocolate. I love chocolate, so next time I will make the chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very moist and decadent!. I used sugar free pudding to lighten it up even further. Everyone loved this and I like how easy it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Photo by amberwrites
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This cake could taste like poo for all I care! It is SOOO beautiful! Luckily it doesn't taste like poo...it actually tastes as good as it looks! My search for a MOIST, DECADENT, SIMPLE chocolate cake is forever OVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberwrites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is a nice, easy go to recipe. It was a quick make and tasted good even without the glaze. Served this to my dad on Father's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was looking for the best chocolate cake recipe and I found it!! I made it this weekend and took it to a "Graduation"/Father's Day party- they loved it! I wouldn't change a thing--it is delish!! ...and most of all, it is so easy to make! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Can't wait till I make the next one--will use the 'strong coffee'instead of water as suggested by one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very good. I wouldn't change a thing. It is delicious. Everyone loved it at my Bunco group. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leftystephy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was ok. It was way too rich for me, but my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Awesome recipe! Makes a delicious moist dense chocolate cake. For speed, I just made a quick dark chocolate glaze and drizzled while warm. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I am making my fourth cake in three weeks. Took a giant leap and made it for the first time as a sympathy cake, the family raved. I have yet to include the fruit, too expensive this time of year. The chocolate alone does the trick. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States