BREAKSTONE'S Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is my go to recipe. It is quick, easy and delicious. I always get asked for the recipe when I bring it somewhere. You can mix it up by changing the flavors of pie filling. It's pretty too, and although I make for breakfast most of the time. It is good any time of day or night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane M Trout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was disappointing. I used yellow cake mix and blueberry filling and didn't add the icing/nuts. The cake looked like it would taste good, but it was not that great. Texture wasn't too good either. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy! I omitted the nuts (my family is allergic- poor me!) and it was still wonderful. I will keep this recipe as a sure thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I was drawn in by the allure of an easy payoff, with just 5 ingredients to mix together. It was beautiful to look at (I made it in a bundt pan), but most unfortunately, it tasted very much like the boxed mix that essentially it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy but the taste isn't all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. It turned out beautiful but I expected it to be a wow and it just didn't live up to expectations. It was okay but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Our son, who lives in Minneapolis, will be spending the night with us tonight as he will be on a brief business trip in Wisconsin. I wanted to have a sweet treat for him but because I am on crutches following knee surgery I am unable to cook or bake right now. Hubs is already filling in for me for dinner (he's a great cook!) but he also good-naturedly agreed to bake a simple coffee cake for me, even tho' he's never baked a thing in his life. I think he turned out a beautiful and delicious cake with this recipe! (See photos in my profile) I had him bake it in a Bundt pan rather than a 9x13, and it was perfectly baked in 50 minutes. The cake is moist and rich, even tho' there is no fat added other than the sour cream (he used full-fat). And the cinnamon does a fairly good job of masking that characteristic "cake mix taste." If a complete novice like Hubs can turn out such a beautiful and delicious cake with just a little guidance and supervision, it suggests that this is a relatively fool-proof recipe for something that deceptively seems more sophisticated. This will be a repeat, especially for "emergencies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
it is easy and so so tasty ,i loved it and i made it in a hour and it was a great desert that my guests were after more ! moist and nice and spicy with the lovely aroma of the cinommon it is now added to my receipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearl
Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Always a hit whenever I make it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States