BREAKSTONE'S Fruit-Filled Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is my go to recipe. It is quick, easy and delicious. I always get asked for the recipe when I bring it somewhere. You can mix it up by changing the flavors of pie filling. It's pretty too, and although I make for breakfast most of the time. It is good any time of day or night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was disappointing. I used yellow cake mix and blueberry filling and didn't add the icing/nuts. The cake looked like it would taste good, but it was not that great. Texture wasn't too good either. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious, quick and easy! I omitted the nuts (my family is allergic- poor me!) and it was still wonderful. I will keep this recipe as a sure thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I was drawn in by the allure of an easy payoff, with just 5 ingredients to mix together. It was beautiful to look at (I made it in a bundt pan), but most unfortunately, it tasted very much like the boxed mix that essentially it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very easy but the taste isn't all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. It turned out beautiful but I expected it to be a wow and it just didn't live up to expectations. It was okay but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Our son, who lives in Minneapolis, will be spending the night with us tonight as he will be on a brief business trip in Wisconsin. I wanted to have a sweet treat for him but because I am on crutches following knee surgery I am unable to cook or bake right now. Hubs is already filling in for me for dinner (he's a great cook!) but he also good-naturedly agreed to bake a simple coffee cake for me, even tho' he's never baked a thing in his life. I think he turned out a beautiful and delicious cake with this recipe! (See photos in my profile) I had him bake it in a Bundt pan rather than a 9x13, and it was perfectly baked in 50 minutes. The cake is moist and rich, even tho' there is no fat added other than the sour cream (he used full-fat). And the cinnamon does a fairly good job of masking that characteristic "cake mix taste." If a complete novice like Hubs can turn out such a beautiful and delicious cake with just a little guidance and supervision, it suggests that this is a relatively fool-proof recipe for something that deceptively seems more sophisticated. This will be a repeat, especially for "emergencies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
it is easy and so so tasty ,i loved it and i made it in a hour and it was a great desert that my guests were after more ! moist and nice and spicy with the lovely aroma of the cinommon it is now added to my receipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearl
Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Always a hit whenever I make it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States