Breakfast-to-Go Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I Loved this recipe. For those of you that said it was chunky? I Ground the oatmeal first, into fine powder. I have a Vitamix Pro 500, so this did it quite fast and easy. I keep a container of ground oatmeal to use in smoothie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I used just a normal serving size cup of blueberry yogurt since it all I had on hand, and I added some peanut butter to make up for the protein and consistency difference. My cheap blender ground the oatmeal just fine, it just needs to be left on for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
What I did was in the beginning, process the oats in a blender until they are fine granules. They add the rest. Super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The oats in this made it for me. I have never thought of putting oats in a smoothie nor heard of it being done. The suggestion of grinding the oats up first was a winner as well. As far as the flavor is concerned, its up to your imagination at that point. Yogurt, berries, bananas, milk, ground oats and away you go. Great smoothie and loads of room for creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
A super quick way to get your breakfast in! This is so nutritious and keeps you full. A well-balanced smoothie, with lots of protein from the Greek yogurt. This is definitely not a sweet smoothie. It's very tart from the yogurt, but it's SO good! It's not a thick smoothie either. I think next time I might add more frozen blueberries to make it a bit thicker, but either way, it's a keeper! I will also try this with rapsberries and strawberries too. YUM. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this smoothie...been having 3-4 a week for the past 2 months...the only mod I made was substituting blueberry greek yogurt as I can never have enough blueberry...this smoothie is by far the most filling and when combined with a fiber bar, makes you feel like you've eaten a full meal, when really all you've filled yourself up with is vitamins, protein, and antioxidants...nicely done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a really good berry smoothie. I used the almond/coconut milk and added a splash of vanilla extract and sprinkle of cinnamon which really brought the flavor out. I also used frozen triple berry blend. Very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I can't do hard seeds, so I used mango, blueberry,strawberry or vanilla yogurt without seeds, and quick oats, which I use in lots of things after blending. Especially good in waffles. I think I'll add those oats to my vege smoothie I am supposed to drink...kale,spinach,cuke,mango juice and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yum! I only gave it 4 stars because I think it's better with 2 small changes... I added some raspberries and strawberries to the blueberries, and increased the amount of fruit to a little more than a cup. I also added about a tablespoon of honey to counteract the tartness of the plain yogurt. Blended it for a while to reduce the chunkiness. Super yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was pretty smooth and tasty if want chunky try Dr Hymans 10 day detox smoothie, like drinking gravel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States