Breakfast-to-Go Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
A super quick way to get your breakfast in! This is so nutritious and keeps you full. A well-balanced smoothie, with lots of protein from the Greek yogurt. This is definitely not a sweet smoothie. It's very tart from the yogurt, but it's SO good! It's not a thick smoothie either. I think next time I might add more frozen blueberries to make it a bit thicker, but either way, it's a keeper! I will also try this with rapsberries and strawberries too. YUM. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I thought this tasted okay. I like all of the healthy stuff in it the blueberries, oatmeal, and flax. I am not a big fan of yogurt in smoothies, but had some vanilla yogurt I wanted to use up and subbed it for the plain. I thought this was filling and was able to get 2 servings out of it. It's just a little on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Flavor was okay but quite chunky. I would have liked it to have more fruit. I might try this again and double the fruit, then see how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was disgusting. It was so chunky, and I couldn't get past that. I'm a fan of all the ingredients, but the flavor combination was questionable at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this smoothie...been having 3-4 a week for the past 2 months...the only mod I made was substituting blueberry greek yogurt as I can never have enough blueberry...this smoothie is by far the most filling and when combined with a fiber bar, makes you feel like you've eaten a full meal, when really all you've filled yourself up with is vitamins, protein, and antioxidants...nicely done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I Loved this recipe. For those of you that said it was chunky? I Ground the oatmeal first, into fine powder. I have a Vitamix Pro 500, so this did it quite fast and easy. I keep a container of ground oatmeal to use in smoothie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yum! I only gave it 4 stars because I think it's better with 2 small changes... I added some raspberries and strawberries to the blueberries, and increased the amount of fruit to a little more than a cup. I also added about a tablespoon of honey to counteract the tartness of the plain yogurt. Blended it for a while to reduce the chunkiness. Super yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a quick breakfast to whip up, and it did travel well. I was a little disappointed with the taste. I think that can be improved with less milk and yogurt and more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a really good berry smoothie. I used the almond/coconut milk and added a splash of vanilla extract and sprinkle of cinnamon which really brought the flavor out. I also used frozen triple berry blend. Very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
What I did was in the beginning, process the oats in a blender until they are fine granules. They add the rest. Super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States