Breakfast-to-Go Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
It needed some sweetening so I added some agave. It's a bit gritty, so I might try adding a banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Nafziger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Alone, it was a tad bland. I added a few raspberries, coconut oil, and a few scoops of stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquita Holbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I can't do hard seeds, so I used mango, blueberry,strawberry or vanilla yogurt without seeds, and quick oats, which I use in lots of things after blending. Especially good in waffles. I think I'll add those oats to my vege smoothie I am supposed to drink...kale,spinach,cuke,mango juice and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was pretty smooth and tasty if want chunky try Dr Hymans 10 day detox smoothie, like drinking gravel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The oats in this made it for me. I have never thought of putting oats in a smoothie nor heard of it being done. The suggestion of grinding the oats up first was a winner as well. As far as the flavor is concerned, its up to your imagination at that point. Yogurt, berries, bananas, milk, ground oats and away you go. Great smoothie and loads of room for creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carson
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I used just a normal serving size cup of blueberry yogurt since it all I had on hand, and I added some peanut butter to make up for the protein and consistency difference. My cheap blender ground the oatmeal just fine, it just needs to be left on for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
What I did was in the beginning, process the oats in a blender until they are fine granules. They add the rest. Super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a really good berry smoothie. I used the almond/coconut milk and added a splash of vanilla extract and sprinkle of cinnamon which really brought the flavor out. I also used frozen triple berry blend. Very tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a quick breakfast to whip up, and it did travel well. I was a little disappointed with the taste. I think that can be improved with less milk and yogurt and more blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yum! I only gave it 4 stars because I think it's better with 2 small changes... I added some raspberries and strawberries to the blueberries, and increased the amount of fruit to a little more than a cup. I also added about a tablespoon of honey to counteract the tartness of the plain yogurt. Blended it for a while to reduce the chunkiness. Super yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States