Breakfast in Bangkok Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I found the flavour was wonderful but it was SOOOOO thick I ended up making it into soup and it was wonderful. Not sure what I did wrong but definitely not a morning drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
What a great recipe! Thanks so much. I use my Vitamix (don't have a juicer) so I do get the fiber - which is fine by me. For the reviewer who thought that the "fat" spoiled a healthy drink, please bear in mind that many vitamins are fat soluble so we need some fat for a healthy brain and body. Everything in moderation. Thanks again for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I skipped the coconut milk and it was still good. I could not see adding fat to an otherwise healthy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I haven't tried this, but it sounds great. Has anybody tried this in a Vitamix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good. I like the addition of the coconut milk. I forgot to add my ginger. My kids didn't like it but I didn't expect them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So Good - we usually make a drink like this without the coconut milk and it's one of our favorite juicing staples! The coconut milk made it over the top yummy. Unfortunately today I couldn't find our fresh Ginger (go figure!), so I had to do without and it was still delicious. Next time, I'll make sure to add it. BTW, I always juice my ginger with my other veggies/fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Smooth, creamy and delicious! I'll be making this again, probably adding even more ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I just a juicer for xmas and this was the first recipe I tried with and my husband and I loved it! We were a little wary about how veggies would taste being juiced and this is a great 'starter' recipe for those new to juicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I've been searching for recipes to use with my new juicer - this one is delicious. I plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States