Breakfast in Bangkok Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I haven't tried this, but it sounds great. Has anybody tried this in a Vitamix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Smooth, creamy and delicious! I'll be making this again, probably adding even more ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I just a juicer for xmas and this was the first recipe I tried with and my husband and I loved it! We were a little wary about how veggies would taste being juiced and this is a great 'starter' recipe for those new to juicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliane Ohlhauser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
What a great recipe! Thanks so much. I use my Vitamix (don't have a juicer) so I do get the fiber - which is fine by me. For the reviewer who thought that the "fat" spoiled a healthy drink, please bear in mind that many vitamins are fat soluble so we need some fat for a healthy brain and body. Everything in moderation. Thanks again for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I do not have a juicer so I just threw all he ingredients in at once into a blender. I used vanilla soy milk since I do not have coconut milk, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondee03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So Good - we usually make a drink like this without the coconut milk and it's one of our favorite juicing staples! The coconut milk made it over the top yummy. Unfortunately today I couldn't find our fresh Ginger (go figure!), so I had to do without and it was still delicious. Next time, I'll make sure to add it. BTW, I always juice my ginger with my other veggies/fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good. I like the addition of the coconut milk. I forgot to add my ginger. My kids didn't like it but I didn't expect them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I've been searching for recipes to use with my new juicer - this one is delicious. I plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was good—sweet, but not too sweet. I juiced the ginger with the carrots and apple. The texture is somewhat thick, like a runny milkshake. For me, it’s a bit rich for morning juice, so if I made it again, I’d add water from a young coconut to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States