Breakfast Zinger Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter with one slight change. I add 1 1/2 Oz of Vodka or Gin. What a way to start the day, by the way I leave the vodka/gin out of the kids drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is actually very good! I roasted my beets before I found this recipe, but that ended up working just fine. I do not have a juicer, so I ran this through my food processor to get it pretty fine, and then through my blender on the "liquify" setting to turn it into juice. I assume a juicer is much more effective at making juice, as I found I had to add some liquid to this in order to get it to the desired consistency. I have some fresh apple cider from going apple picking recently, so I added a little of that to get this nice and liquidy. I realize that added some sugar, which is probably not the goal of a recipe like this, but it wasn't much, and it made it just sweet enough that my daughter actually likes it quite a bit. What a yummy and great way to get some extra fruits and veggies in our diets- fresh and healthy :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Raina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I love this juice! Don't change a thing. Thank you raina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make this drink with ginger almost everyday. Beets clenses liver and lowers colesterol among other many benefits. It is a very good thing for your health. Adding ginger is a must for me. I might try adding cinnamon by lunap007 suggested. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious mix. I also added some ginger and cinnamon and it added a nice kick to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Wonderful. Only had one lemon, so added two oranges, some water and ice to thin a bit and a handful each of kale and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Make this a lot, esp when the garden beets are ready. Added half a cucumber last time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very healthy way to start the day - I can feel the vitamins revitalising my system with each sip! One word of warning: if you only have a small blender (as I do) be careful, it doesn't turn it into juice unless you add water or another kind of liquid (I mixed some orange juice and water together), and be careful the liquid doesn't come seeping out as you whizz away. Time for me to buy a juicer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I love this juice. I didn't have any lemons, so I added one orange and it was delicious. I hate beets, but this juice is a great remix on getting the nutrients beet provide in an enjoyable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! My favorite juice to make in the juicer so far. Only thing I did different was leave the skin on my lemon, it keeps more of the lemon flavor that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States