Breakfast Zinger Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter with one slight change. I add 1 1/2 Oz of Vodka or Gin. What a way to start the day, by the way I leave the vodka/gin out of the kids drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Delicious mix. I also added some ginger and cinnamon and it added a nice kick to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Make this a lot, esp when the garden beets are ready. Added half a cucumber last time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I love this juice! Don't change a thing. Thank you raina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I love this juice. I didn't have any lemons, so I added one orange and it was delicious. I hate beets, but this juice is a great remix on getting the nutrients beet provide in an enjoyable way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made recipe as listed. Yummy juice drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wow! What a refreshing & visually gorgeous juice! My only change was an inch round of ginger root. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I tried it today with a blender as I haven got a juicer, i add a small amount of watet and it tase great!! next time ill steam the carrots in a little water to reduce the thick ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! My favorite juice to make in the juicer so far. Only thing I did different was leave the skin on my lemon, it keeps more of the lemon flavor that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Zinger Juice

Use your juicer to make a super-healthy drink with beets, carrots, and apples.

Tropical Carrot-Apple Juice

A refreshing tropical juice with pineapple, ginger, beets, and more!

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States