Breakfast Tortilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This the easiest recipe and the flavour is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Easy, quick, sustaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Like LadyHughes, we have these regularly but substitute whatever we happen to have on hand in the eggs, such as peppers, onions, ham, etc. A quick, nutritous and filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
A quick and easy breakfast option! I didn't have any re-fried beans, so I took some rinsed and drained canned pinto beans and ran them with the salsa through my food processor to make a sort of paste. I replaced the eggs with eggbeaters and used the bean/salsa paste in the middle as directed. I also used reduced fat mayo. Good recipe! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
YumYum!! I too spread the salsa/beans directly on the tortillas and sprinkled some shredded mild cheddar on the eggs instead. I will definitely make this again and again, it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. It was delicious! It was quick and easy to make when you are short on time. I've made it twice. The second time I made it, I decided to add more salsa because I loved the spicyness. This is a great recipe! I'll definitely make it again and again! JAN 2011 UPDATE: I make this A LOT. Now I add some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the egg as it cook (after u put the beans in). It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
it was great!!!! Even my thirteen year old daughter made it!!! It was easy, and delicious. It has everything you need, but we didn't have any beans so maddie, my daughter use three teaspoons of salsa and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Fast and easy with great flavor. I like heat so next time I will add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by olivia
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I just make scrambled eggs, and put it in a wrap with chopped tomatoes and red peppers along with lettuce and shredded cheese and it is delicious! I have made it everyday for myself for the past week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
As written, I'd rate it a 4--as made, a 5! We really like more "stuff" in our tortillas so I tripled (maybe quadrupled!) the refried beans & salsa. I coated the non-stick pan with some oil before adding the eggs. I left out the mayo (it just didn't seem to compliment the flavor) and made 3 8-inch tortillas. It was a nice presentation and the 3 tortillas were just right for my DS. DS said it needed more salsa. Next time, I may use medium salsa rather than mild or serve additional salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States