Breakfast Tortilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I've made this twice and it was good both times. The second time, I put the beans and salsa right on the tortilla (instead of in the pan on the eggs), scrambed the eggs and used sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This the easiest recipe and the flavour is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. It was delicious! It was quick and easy to make when you are short on time. I've made it twice. The second time I made it, I decided to add more salsa because I loved the spicyness. This is a great recipe! I'll definitely make it again and again! JAN 2011 UPDATE: I make this A LOT. Now I add some shredded cheddar cheese on top of the egg as it cook (after u put the beans in). It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
These were eggcellent!! I sprinkled my tortillas with some shredded italian cheese and zapped it in the microwave instead of using the mayo. This was the "glue" that held it together. I didn't have the lettuce so I left it out and added some garlic and onion powders to my eggs before I scrambled them. Good breakfast recipe..thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This is great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Like LadyHughes, we have these regularly but substitute whatever we happen to have on hand in the eggs, such as peppers, onions, ham, etc. A quick, nutritous and filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Just great for something different on the weekend. Use home made salsa with fresh herbs and half a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Healthy and tasty. I have to review just to say: Refried beans and salsa are NOT high fat, if you buy the right kinds which are readily available; most salsa is quite healthy. I added tomatoes and skipped the mayo, so it was even healthier. A simple and yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
the recipe is great, I added bacon and breakfast sausage in the eggs before wrapping and used the beans on the tortillas instead of mayo as mentioned before. I even made some My family loved them. I even did some with spinach, mushrooms and mozzerella...very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
As written, I'd rate it a 4--as made, a 5! We really like more "stuff" in our tortillas so I tripled (maybe quadrupled!) the refried beans & salsa. I coated the non-stick pan with some oil before adding the eggs. I left out the mayo (it just didn't seem to compliment the flavor) and made 3 8-inch tortillas. It was a nice presentation and the 3 tortillas were just right for my DS. DS said it needed more salsa. Next time, I may use medium salsa rather than mild or serve additional salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States