Breakfast Tortilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
YumYum!! I too spread the salsa/beans directly on the tortillas and sprinkled some shredded mild cheddar on the eggs instead. I will definitely make this again and again, it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I guess this isn't the majority opinion here, but I frankly thought this was boring. I hardly even noticed that I was eating something. It would have to be livened up quite a bit before it would be worth me making again. And it wasn't that filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Healthy and tasty. I have to review just to say: Refried beans and salsa are NOT high fat, if you buy the right kinds which are readily available; most salsa is quite healthy. I added tomatoes and skipped the mayo, so it was even healthier. A simple and yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
These were eggcellent!! I sprinkled my tortillas with some shredded italian cheese and zapped it in the microwave instead of using the mayo. This was the "glue" that held it together. I didn't have the lettuce so I left it out and added some garlic and onion powders to my eggs before I scrambled them. Good breakfast recipe..thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I've made this twice and it was good both times. The second time, I put the beans and salsa right on the tortilla (instead of in the pan on the eggs), scrambed the eggs and used sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This is great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Next time I'll add a lot more beans and salsa to give it a kick. I liked it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Easy, quick, sustaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Just great for something different on the weekend. Use home made salsa with fresh herbs and half a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States