Breakfast Tortilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
the recipe is great, I added bacon and breakfast sausage in the eggs before wrapping and used the beans on the tortillas instead of mayo as mentioned before. I even made some My family loved them. I even did some with spinach, mushrooms and mozzerella...very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Easy to make and kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Like LadyHughes, we have these regularly but substitute whatever we happen to have on hand in the eggs, such as peppers, onions, ham, etc. A quick, nutritous and filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I eat these all the time. These are great anytime of the day...and they pack great for lunches too. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Living in south central Texas I used to have these all the time for breakfast, lunch or dinner! I agree with Tanaquil though, I always use sour cream, never mayo. These are great protein! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Another wonderfully versatile recipe! I warmed the beans and salsa a little in the microwave while I scrambled the eggs with some sliced ham and mushrooms. I'll definitely be making this again - it takes no time to make, plus it is extremely convenient to eat on the go. Thanks, Lysa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Quik and easy to make, for a fast pased morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Robinson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
We make something like this at our house but call them "breakfast burritos". You can put whatever you like into them. We put the scrambled eggs with onions, green peppers and then add hash browns and bits of sausage and shredded cheese (salt&pepper). You can really get creative with them. It's almost like rolling up an omlette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
It's very good and if you substitute sour cream for the mayo, its even better!Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was really good. It was a nice change from normal breakfast food. My husband enjoyed it with low fat sour cream instead of Mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States